or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Affinia Manhattan Hotel

371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001 31st and 7th, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Events Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Events Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Hallway Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - View
Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 618

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Luanne R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
Spacious, comfortable and central

Doormen, Conceirge and happy hour !
9.3
Would definitely stay there again. Bathtub a little old, but everything else very comfortable and enjoyable with good friendly staff.
Terrence J. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
Good hotel but charges for internet.

Location, wine mingle, service.
8.7
Fri Wi-fi in lobby but expensive internet in the rooms (we were exempted because of 8-day stay). These days internet should be included in the price of the room. The Hotel even charged for use of computers and printer in the lobby. Otherwise a pleasant hotel.
Julie T. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
Overall nice hotel.

Fantastic restaurant which offered 20% dining discount for hotel guests. Excellent food, service and value for New York. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.
7.7
We had 3 room changes in the first 3 days of our 6 night stay as the type of room I booked with Agoda wasn't provided. As it was a 6 day stay I booked a queen room with kitchenette. First night was a queen room with no kitchenette. As my husband is gluten free and we were staying 6 nights I wanted kitchen facilities. I phoned the manager and then we were moved to a junior suite. While this had a kitchenette it did not have a queen bed. I suffer with osteoarthritis and the double bed did not work for me I slept on settee. Also both of these rooms were very noisy. We were also jet lagged after travelling for over 30 hrs till we arrived at our hotel. I complained again and so we packed up our suitcases and were moved to another suite for the next 4 nights which was fantastic to a very large one bedroom apartment. Very very comfortable and more than what we asked for as it had full dining and lounge facilities. Really we just wanted the queen with kitchenette as described on Agoda. There is some mis-communication between Agoda and the hotel which needs to be sorts out.
Caterina M. Couples Canada, October 21, 2013
We enjoyed the central location of the hotel.

Helpful and friendly staff, perfectly located
8
The hotel is perfectly located. We walked almost everywhere. There are subway stations surrounding the hotel. The room was clean. The bathroom small and old. Considering the price paid, we were disappointed by the lack of complimentary bottles of water, tooth brushes, etc. This said, we would definitively stay there again. We enjoyed the complimentary wine during happy hour . The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Suzanne Y. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
will stay here when we return!

location, directly opposite madison square garden/penn station. location to citys attractions, free wi-fi in the lobby
8
really enjoyed our stay. room was small, but normal for a room in new york city! our room looked out onto madison square garden, was quite noisey at night but its to be expected - a nice touch from the hotel to supply earplugs. no kettle in room, just a coffee machine.was nice to have a safe & hairdryer that wasnt connected to the bathroom wall.
Kevin A. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Seven Nights In The Heart Of Manhattan

Location, Room size, Friendly Staff
8
First, the bad news. The windows in our room didn't close properly which allowed in a lot of noise. A LOT of noise! There is a fire station next door and opposite that a Catholic church which rung its bells every morning at seven. Manhattan is noisy at the best of times but the volume in our room was unacceptable and disturbed our sleep. There was also no room heating available. But for all of that the location was superb, opposite Madison Square Gardens, a few blocks from Times Square. A subway station was just across the street. The room was huge with a kitchenette in one corner and also a massive bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would stay there again but definitely ask for a room which was quieter.
Monica S. Families with young children United States of America, September 23, 2013
feel ripped off

cloes to shopping and public transportation
6.7
Expedia's website said in the description of my room that I was getting a kitchenette. When we checked in to the hotel, they told us that our room does not have a kitchenette. This was a huge factor when booking our room, considering we were traveling with an infant. We asked the hotel if there were any kitchenette rooms available, and they told us no. Also, the weather was inconsistent and we needed to use the heater. They sent us an oil space heater. Another thing, don’t waste your money on the Wi-Fi. It’s too expensive and too slow, not worth your money. The hotel is located on a side street of a firehouse. They honk and are loud, be prepared. Rooms are only equipped with a small refrigerator and a small coffee pot.
Miriam A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2013
I was very impressed with our room, staff nice

Size of room,location, layout
9
Liana G. Families with young children United States of America, August 24, 2013
It was okay.

dining, service, location to downtown
7.7
The window blinds in our room were broken, which looked trashy. The "kitchenette" was not what I had in mind (I thought there would at least be a microwave). There was only one hook to hang towels in the bathroom, which was a pain for four people staying in this tiny hotel room.
Sofia R. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Great location, but definitely room 4 improvement

Location, location, location
6
Great central location to explore NYC. Good sized rooms given it's NYC. However upon check in we were advised that some kindof 'amenity package' would be sent to our room - it did not arrive. Called the next day to ask about it and was told they would look into it and send - it did not arrive x 3 days. Staff at front desk do not seem to communicate with one another as we were often told "they were not aware of any issues". Light broken and flickering in room reported - was told maintenance would be up to fix it - No maintenance person showed up for the entire week we were there. All in all given the prices charged for this hotel, there are probably much better options with better service and higher quality staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY)Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - EventsAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - EventsAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - HallwayAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - ViewAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02