Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Affittacamere Glatimia

Via Caio Mario 14/A, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Affittacamere Glatimia
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Chaga S. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2013
Wonderful

Attentive, free-wifi, near Vatican city
8.3
It was wonderful. Julia was very attentive and helpful with journey in Rome.
Report this review
Hanan Y. Couples Israel, April 17, 2013
good location friendly staff

good location good pricing and friendly staff
4.7
the location of the hotel is pretty nice department was very clean and Julia was also very friendly The Breakfast although it's not amazing and that's the only downside of this place price wise it's a good deal and I would definitely recommend this to a friends
Report this review
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
A B&B better than I expectation.

Clean & Good location.
9.3
The best B&B which is I stay in my life. The room is big with bathroom. It is very clean and breakfast is serve to your room directly in the morning. The good location we can walk to metro around 10 min and near Vatican.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Vatican. Just 14min on foot.
Report this review
Nicholas W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Grand neighborhood, good (sugary) breakfast

Location
6
This guesthouse is on the elevated ground floor of a grand building, in a neighborhood of grand buildings, on the edge of Vatican City. The Vatican is a 10 minute walk away. The room was a good size, but quite dark - the bathroom was also dark. Breakfast was good, if you like sugary food (chocolate pastry, orange juice, melba toast with jam). The Wi-Fi was unreliable.
Report this review
Xiaodan W. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Very god stay

Close to metro and Vatican city. Friendly and helpful staff. Safe and quiet place.
9.3
We stayed four nights there and enjoyed our stay. The room is quite spacious and clean. It's a safe and quiet place to stay. Giulia gave me clear instructions on how to get there before we arrived and good suggestions after we arrived. If someone wants a home like stay, it's a good candidate worth to consider.
Report this review
Sandy K. Couples Canada, June 23, 2012
Great location close to the Vatican

location, breakfast room service, A/C, big rooms
8.3
Guilian was very helpful. We gave her our train schedule and she was able to coordinate our check-in. She served us breakfast every morning at the room. The location is literally a 5 minute walk to the Vatican. The metro was very close as well. Grocery stores nearby with tasty restaurants too that weren't tourist traps. The bed is very firm and probably the least enjoyable thing was their towels. I think they're line dried so they are like sandpaper on your skin.
Report this review
Gerard G. Couples Canada, April 19, 2012
"Wonderful Hotel"

Great Location, Quiet
10
we stayed 2 nites, and the room was nice and clean and bright. excellent service by the hotel manager, the breakfast was very good and she was very helpful with directions to places and sites. very close to the vatican, in walking distance.
Report this review
Ernesto G. Couples Italy, June 2, 2012
una affittacamere a livello di albergo.

la posizione, l'igiene e la cortesia della signora giulia
9.7
il soggiorno presso l'hotel affittacamere glatimia e' stato molto rilassante in quanto il servizio offerto e' stato ottimo per la posizione ( cinquecento metri dai musei vaticani, la basilica di san pietro), l'igiene, assenza di rumori, la colazione ottima e abbondante. spero di essere ancora vostro ospite nella prossima vacanza a roma. unico neo il prezzo e' un po' caro se si prenota con troppo largo anticipo. un grazie a giulia per la disponibilita' dimostrateci.
Report this review
Carlo G. Couples Italy, April 22, 2012
un ottima sistemazione per visitare roma

pulizia e cortesia
10
soggiornare al glatimia è stata un'esperienza davvero molto piacevole. e' situato in una zona strategica vicinissimo alla fermata della metro, vicino a piazza s.pietro ma anche non troppo distante da via condotti e piazza di spagna. le camere sono spaziose, nuove, pulite e ben arredate, inoltre (udite udite) la colazione viene servita in camera!!! il personale è gentilissimo ed in particolare giulia ci ha seguiti dal momento della nostra prenotazione in poi, fornendoci tutte le indicazioni per raggiungere il b&b ma non solo, indicazioni anche riguardo il tempo, la viabilità e tutto quello che poteva esserci utile. il glatimia ha un ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo e lo consiglierei a chiunque!
Report this review
Kumiko N. Couples Japan, May 18, 2013
バチカン近くのB&B

バチカン、地下鉄、レストランが近く便利
7
宿泊当日"Affittacamere Glatimia“でホテルを探していましたが、建物の玄関の表札(?)には、 "Glatimia"としか、表記がなかったので、まったくわからなかった。 これは、改善して頂たほうが、良いと思います。
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Affittacamere Glatimia, Rome

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02