Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 186 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 186 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

ZAINAB S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Horrible experience
I booked the hotel for my daughter and my son they are 20 and 22 years old who were supposed to spend six nights there. They left after the first night as the rooms was dirty , the pillows smelt ,the staff were unprofessional and the location was awful,very noisy street day and night. They will never recommend the hotel even though it is close to the Pyramids.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Michael K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great Stay!
Location, Dining Options, Staff
We loved this hotel! It was a bit of a splurge for us but we met another married couple there and the hotel just ready made our stay amazing! They put us across the hall from each other and arranged an airport transfer for us! The man who picked us up from the airport was right on time and super helpful! He made us feel safe in Cairo's crazy traffic and even though it was about a 40minute drive, he showed us things along the way. The hotel greeted us all with homemade drinks and gave us free wi-fi. The rooms were nice and clean and very spacious! The room service was averaged-price but prompt, warm, and with a good selection. The hotel itself has about 5 restaurants and alcohol available. There was pool on the 8th floor with cabanas and shisha. On the rooftop, you can see the Giza Pyramids. There is a concierge there which I would recommend for hiring a driver for the day and for arranging a dinner cruise on the Nile. Everything else - do your research and you can find cheaper options (like the Giza Pyramid tour). The only complaint I had about this hotel was their wifi and how we never were able to get online and access it! The signal was always too weak and we had to keep getting new log ins for it to "work." Besides that, the location was convenient and even though it was very "chaotic" outside of the hotel, the inside was just perfect!
Reviewed May 09, 2015

hassan A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
good hotel
clean room, big room and good location
excellent hotel in general
Reviewed April 20, 2015

hassan A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
good hotel
big room, clean and good location
excellent hotel in general
Reviewed April 20, 2015

hassan A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
excellent hotel
big room, clean and good location
I like this hotel and I advise people to stay on Barcelo Cairo Pyramids hotel
Reviewed April 20, 2015

ghazi A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Bad street and small rooms
Price
Short stay overnight, bad street and small rooms
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Lawrence S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
A nice hotel near the Pyramids
Near the pyramids, clean and spacious
The hotel was nice but only thing is the staff. I guess its the same all over Egypt at the moment. They seem to haggle you to take the hotel taxi service which cost a lot. The food was good if you dine in but the buffet is boring. There is a few restaurant and MCD near by if you need food. I would suggest that you do not book the buffet breakfast there. Its not really nice however the dining at the italian restaurant. The disappointment is the spa, you have to pay to use and its just left there empty for the sauna and steam bath. The gym is ok.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

QIAN M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A Hotel for two night stay
Close to Pyramid, and Cairo University
It was a good experience staying in this hotel. Friendly staff are very helpful for my travel locally. They offered me a room without windows and later change my room at my request. The hotel is just close to Pyramid, and made my visit very easy. There are few restaurant in this area, and good from local food and western food. I feel my experience with this hotel is positive. Just for travelers, one night stay for pyramid is good enough, two nights may be too long.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

hany E. from Egypt
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
very nice hotel
Food,cleanliness and Breakfast
i had a nice time and thanks for receptionist Huseen,who make me feel home during my staying in Barclelo Cairo
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Mahmod N. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
Location
In the middle of the pyramid street
Good as I just used it to sleep
Reviewed January 10, 2015