arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 24 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

6.3 Phoebe D.
France
January 07, 2014
We had the basic yet we have the view of the Nile
It's clean, centrally located to our destination point
Just a relaxing one, convenient for a night stay and I appreciate the good valet parking

7 Magesh M.
India
February 04, 2013
Nice place
locality
very nice hotel. rooms were clean. staffs were friendly.

8 mamdouh H.
Ghana
January 08, 2013
good and the room had a good view
location
i loved the hotel the location was good and the service great the food was good in the breakfast i had a super breakfast

9 Chris I.
United States
January 05, 2013
Good, clean hotel
Very clean, quiet location
this hilton is on a quiet street away from the noise of downtown cairo. it's only a quick and cheap can ride to get to downtown. everything was great. there are some places to eat that were good a few streets parallel to the hotel's. you can't walk to any sights, so keep that in mind.

8 Rajendran S.
Malaysia
December 04, 2012
Nice hotel by the Nile
The hotel is located in Zamalek which is not too far from downtown Cairo but still safe enough from protestors etc.
We chose to stay in Zamalek as it is regarded as a safe and secure place in Cairo. We were not dissappointed. The hotel sits along the Nile and we booked a supeior room with a Nile view. Although the room is located in a corner of the building we were quite pleased with it. The room was spacious and the ensuite had a bath with shower overhead. All the ususal amenities were available in the room including an ironing board and iron and we were given a large complimentary bottle of water everyday. Just outside the bedroom was a sitting area and a round dining table which gave the place a feel of a suite. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide selection catering to the various nationalities staying at the hotel. There are restaurants and cafes with a very western menu within walking distance of the hotel. A lot of diplmatic missions are located in Zamalek and you will find security booths as you walk along the streets. Unfortunately, lots of businesses have closed shop and wealthy folks have moved away after the revolution and you will find evidence of this all over Zamalek. Now Zamalek feels like a large carpark and the the streets are not so clean.

10 Gianmaria V.
Italy
November 20, 2012
good location, best massage ever
location, room comfort, spa service
Zamalek is nice, more relaxing than most other areas. all services for westerners are just a walk away. i reccomend you take a massage with Mohammed Nigma. He is just the best masseur I've come across after years of massages everywhere in the world.

7 NEDAL E.
Saudi Arabia
November 19, 2012
quite and close to many needed locations
rate and location
it is located in a convenient area. the Nile view is nice. rate is OK. the breakfast needs to be improved. cleanness is OK but needs improvement. people are nice with exception to security.the room is quite small.TV has no Arab-sat and Nile-sat.

7.3 Fuminori K.
Japan
November 29, 2011
Great Location
Good services
the attendee are very nice and very helpful. Nice location to hung out.

8.3 Hampus B.
Sweden
August 07, 2011
Great service and an overall good experience
Smoked salmon for breakfast, great location
overall a solid hilton hotel. everything is up to standard and what you expect for a 4 star hilton hotel. breakfast good except the lack of real bacon(same thing all over egypt, pork a bit of a no no). as a swede i especially enjoyed the smoked salmon which was really good. staff really nice and good as you would expect, the only nice people i met in whole of egypt. the hotel is good in all areas, except maybe a quite noisy aircondition in the room. get room with nile view, really nice. alot of guards all over zamalek island, feels very safe.

10 Shusuke M.
Japan
September 09, 2012
ナイルビューがおすすめのホテルです
立地と設備が洗練されていました
ナイルビューの部屋を予約しましたが,昼も夜も,部屋から眺める景色が最高にきれいでした.朝食も充実しており,スタッフのフレンドリーな対応にも好感が持てました.