arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 149 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jacob N.
United States
April 24, 2013
Good value for money
The restaurant was very good, travel center located in hotel, next to the Cairo Tower.

Gianmaria V.
Italy
April 04, 2013
best deal in cairo
location, price
Considering is it located in the most central and expensive area of Cairo, Novotel is actually a good deal. It's a very standard Novotel look, a bit cold for my taste. All staff is very friendly.

Gianmaria V.
Italy
April 04, 2013
best deal in cairo
location, price, quality
Considering is it located in the most central and expensive area of Cairo, Novotel is actually a good deal. It's a very standard Novotel look, a bit cold for my taste. All staff is very friendly.

SALEHA K.
South Africa
April 03, 2013
Comfortable, clean and centrally located hotel
cleanliness, friendly staff, good bathroom
This is a good hotel, although their standard seems to be slipping. I was there twice last year. Whilst the hotel was not full, we were placed next to one which was being renovated and painted. When I got there, the room had a mattress which was sagging, soft and lumpy. I asked the staff to change it, and they were very accommodating. It was changed to one that was much more comfortable. This is still a good hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Management just needs to maintain the standard.

Jonathan P.
United Kingdom
April 03, 2013
Typical Novotel quality
Location, clean hotel and view of the Nile
The hotel was exactly as described, great location and close to the metro station. Food was average and many items not available. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Chi K.
Hong Kong
February 25, 2013
Good location
good location and reasonable price
Room service is good good access to metro reasonable price

Chi K.
Hong Kong
February 22, 2013
good
good location
good location to city center good access to Metro reasonable price comfortable bed nice service but a bit noise during day time

Noel B.
Ireland
February 11, 2013
Nice hotel overlooking the Nile
Safe and secure
We landed during the Tahir riots and upgraded from our original hotel. Novotel is a very safe , clean and sits on the opposite side of Tahir square . We requested a room over looking the Nile, this proved to be more exciting than watching the tv as we witnessed daily charges from the riot police in front of the intercontinental hotel. Rooms are modern ,breakfast is adequate with use of hotel computers in the lobby. One minor criticism is there's no free wi if and the charges for a 24 hour connection are extortionate. I would stay here again as its very convenient.

Laurentia W.
Indonesia
December 29, 2012
great location
great rooms
I stayed in this hotel during christmas 2012. the location of the hotel is superb... it located in the center of the city. the room is also nice. The staff was friendly, but somehow they're not always in the reception. Maybe because they lack of staff during holiday.

Ahmed A.
Egypt
December 23, 2012
Nice ,small rooms
Great location
Nice clean small hotel with small rooms but very clean with a perfect location relatively cheaper than others in the same area , like the experience allover