arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 20 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 60 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 20 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3

3.3 Rohit C.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2012
" Never staying here again "
none
I have been traveling across East Africa recently and stayed at Various Hotels and Service Apartments but never come across such a laid back and bad service. I arrived at about 5.30 pm at the Premises and when tried to check in the Room was not ready yet, considering that they had hours to get this ready. the room that i was given had no fridge, electricity work was going on, there was no it was single beds joined to make it look like a double bed which was one of the most uncomfortable bed to sleep in. The host said she will shift me into a different room tomorrow, they took ages to fix the TV which never worked.I had asked for an Adapter which I was told they are getting and managed to get one at about 10pm, i was shifted to another room next day the TV was not working again so asked it to be fixed during the day which was not done upon inquiring they said they will surely get it done next day but even after reminders it was not done I had planned to stay longer but the laid back nature just made me leave the next morning and i checked into a much better and friendlier place.

9.6 Stephen
Dominican Republic
March 28, 2015
Luxury roomy quiet apartment with...
comfortable living room..walk.in nice loacation good presentation. very friendly attentive staff

6.7 Ivan
Belgium
March 25, 2015
Just 1 day stay
Staff
Location

8 Gerrit S.
Netherlands
September 01, 2012
quiet spacious apartment
excellent security, safe environment ,clean swimming pool, fast internet
it is abit difficult to find but once the driver knows the road it should be easy. pleasant and easy going staff. basic but clean kitchen and also a small restaurant cafe on the premises with few excellent eateries around the corner

8 Kevin H.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2012
Amazing apartment for a decent price.
Spacious, extremely spacious!
When booking this hotel I thought it was more like a hostel, with shared facilities located near to my room. When I got there I found I had a lounge a kitchen a bathroom, two balconies and a large bedroom to myself. It was huge for just myself, but it was fantastic. The pool area was the only shared thing. The whole block of flats-apartments there have a large security gate with guards, the rooms are fantastic, the pool is small but nice, staff are incredibly friendly and on a whole, for the price, I would recommend this to anybody. A family could have stayed in my apartment! Very nice place. Good location too, quite close to Carnivore, the national park and giraffe and elephant centres.

8.3 Alexey
Russia
January 14, 2015
Very good
they definitely need a gym

8.8 Rodrigo
Brazil
December 07, 2014
Complete flat
Complete kitchen with microwave, sink, good fridge, electric oven, pans, etc. You've got even a brand new washing machine. I found it perfect because I like cooking for myself.
It is a little far from embassies, which was my purpose of travel. But it is near a big market (Nakumat) and YaYa shopping center (10 min walking).

7.3 Yeng W.
Singapore
July 19, 2012
Nice people, nice apartment
Spacious and clean apartment, friendly staff
i booked my apartment very late and could not get a response on airport pick up. it was easy to get a taxi from the hotel to the apartment on my own though. i was upgraded to a one-room apartment. the apartments i went into were very clean, spacious and comfortable. due to a series of unfortunate events, i had to change 3 apartments in 4 nights and had access to 4 different apartments to sleep, cook and shower (i had extended my stay). the staff were very nice but i got stressed out due to the changes. i had a discount on the third and fourth night as a result. i will return to the meltonia again but now that i know which rooms are not working and the names of staff, i will definitely check with them which room i will be allocated to.

8.3 Markus Z.
Germany
May 28, 2012
Nice Apartment Hotel new and good value for money
Quiet Location, very good security, nice sice Apartments
I had two short stays at Meltonia Suites (3 and 2 Days) and like to recommend the appartments to anyone who is looking for a very good value for money place to stay in Nairobi. The Apparmnets are newly build and some are still in the process of being fitted out but this does not impair the feel good factor you have with the ones already finished and you do not notice that there is still work going on in the front part of the building. I have also to mention Peggy and Sam who were always there for you and did sort out my request in a quick and very proffesional manner. The appartments themselfs are a very good size and new the bed is very comfortable and has easyly space for two. The Lounge is equipt with a 3 and 2 single seaters which are very comfortable. I also has a dining table where you can take your self cooked meals from the fully fitted Kitchen which has Cooker, Fridge, Washingmachine/Dryer Combo and a Microwave. Utensils and Crockery is also available. The only thing which was missing was a Wine bottle opener. I will definately come back to Meltonia on my next travel to Nairobi. Markus Zunn

5.8 Smart
Nigeria
November 20, 2014
I was over billed
Wi fi and the breakfast was good
Over billed and a lacklustre front office staff

7.9 Lisa
United States
August 20, 2014
Nice Apartment for a week's...
The location was good, though not close for walking to things. I liked that if wifi in my room went down others were easily available. Breakfast was nice and in a beautiful setting.

9.3 Surawich A.
Thailand
May 25, 2012
Excellent service hotel with nice room
Relaxing pool and garden
This hotel is very good service. You can get a good impression immediately when you step in to the hotel. Moreover this place is very secure from thief. Finally it is very close to the mall. You can go there by walking very easy.

9.3 Suchada B.
Thailand
April 25, 2012
Huge room, safe and more than 5 stars service
Great service apartment, Nice people, great food and chef and helpful staffs
I highly recommend this place. It has a huge and new rooms, swimming pool, restaurant, Internet is fast. It is also near Yaya Mall where you can buy many stuffs and grate Information center (I lost and she was so helpful in finding this place for me!). The building has no sign yet that was why I lost but for your information the building is near Top Place and if you need direction, please call Peggy or Sam, they are in charge of the hotel. The chef who prepare the breakfast is a super nice guy and pays high attention to details and care a lot about customers. Highly recommend! I will stay there again, if I go back to Nairobi. Please note that there is no dinning but you can order in..there is Korean restaurant nearby.

5.8 Anonymous
Netherlands
July 20, 2014
Okay
It was clean.
It would be a convenient place if one were staying for a long period and one wanted to do one's own cooking and laundry. I was there for just two nights and didn't like it. Wifi was a bit iffy...

5.4 Lungaisa
Tanzania
July 08, 2014
Passable
Location is Gud,quite Enviroment
Insufficient toilet tissue,

9.7 Dietmar Z.
Germany
January 05, 2014
Ein empfehlenswertes Hotel , neu , optisch top
Personal top , neuwertige Zimmerausstattung , Pool
Sehr entspannt , gute Sicherheitsvorkehrungen , einfach gesagt eine entsprechende Gegenleistung für fürs Geld

7.1 Cyrille
Kenya
August 19, 2015
Hotel sympa pour vacances entrr...
En dehors des couchettes d'excellentes qualites, Le reste est tres moyen. Pas d'equipement DE 4* de base. Pas De gel douche no savon pour sdb... Mais cadre superbe meme si plage non emmenage...
Voir plus haut

7 Beat W.
Switzerland
September 28, 2012
Ruhige Anlage mit Pool
Gute Gegend, Hillside
Das Apt. war reletiv neu und schön eingerichtet. Schöner Pool und kleines Restaurant.Schöne und ruhige Gegend. Sehr sicher, da Security Guard. Allerdings braucht man zwingend ein Auto oder Taxi, wenn wann irgend wohin will.

7.3 Paula S.
Brazil
October 05, 2012
Boas instalaçoes, mas localizaçao estranha
Instalaçoes novas, quarto bem amplo
As instalaçoes do hotel (que na verdade é mais parecido a um flat) estao novas. Os apartamentos sao bem amplos e comodos, mas a localizaçao é meio estranha. Nem todos os taxistas conhecem e eu mesma achava que estava no local errado. Esta fora do centro de Nairobi.

7.5 Gerard
Cameroon
August 28, 2014
Great accomodation in Nairobi
Location Staff Bedding quality Wifi
Lunch order took long to arrive