arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 102 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.5

5 Corinne C.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2015
Scary outside rip off taxi and others trying to ta
Nice staff
Scary people outside the hotel trying to steal your money

9.7 Elmer S.
Switzerland
November 07, 2015
Beautiful home always from home
Atrium, rooftop, bedroom
The staff is very kind and helping. The place is very very beautiful and clean!

8.3 Chris O.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2014
Pretty Riad, and quiet
Pretty traditional decor, friendly staff, good location
Nice large room, compared to most Moroccan riads! Helpful staff. Problems with internet access, but that's true everywhere in Morocco. Highly recommended.

7.7 Prakash L.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2013
Pleasant
Small size, informal, homely feel
Very pleasant stay --no fast rules for anything eg breakfast timing. The hotel had relaxing quiet atmosphere. Despite only a few rooms you hardly see other guests. Going in and out of the hotel was very formal. There was no restriction of staying out late.

9.3 Anne D.
Australia
September 08, 2013
Cool retreat from Medina shopping madness
Comfort, atmosphere, location
This entry to the riad is just a door in a wall, but once you move inside you will find a large cool building decorated in beautiful traditional style. The rooms are large and It is a joy to wake up in a comfortable bed. Breakfast is typical Morocccan style with delicious orange juice and great coffee. Staff were freindly and always willing to help. Hamid, the "main man" speaks good english. The riad itself is situated close to historical sights and the souks. One tip: study your maps well to identify a couple of routes back and forth to the road to avoid the "helpful" people offering to guide you back to the riad .... for a price of course.

9.3 Anne D.
Australia
July 28, 2013
Home away from home
Great location, great price, great staff
This beautiful road is a quiet oasis in the middle of the hectic medina. It is beautifully decorated and maintained throughout. Nothing was too much for Hamid and his staff and they made the riad feel like home for the 4 days I spent there. My double room and bathroom were very spacious, nicely decorated and everything worked., The bed was just perfect for me, firm but soft. Breakfast was fairly standard for a riad but the coffee and fresh orange were exceptional - I have forgotten the name of the spice that Hamid adds to the coffee unfortunately. It was delicious. The shopping precinct of the medina is only 5 minutes walk and Djemaa El Fna square is about 10 minutes walk. Other major sightseeing landmarks are also within walking distance. Hamid will also provide information about excursions and day trips around Marrakech and beyond. Highly recommended.

8.7 Ignatius S.
Indonesia
July 16, 2013
Serenity inside Riad from hustle of medina
Friendly staffs, comfortable room, good food
Feel peaceful inside Riad from complexity at Medina, located at central medina, nice and detail design of the Riad. It's bit difficult to find the place, you need to ask the staffs to pick up as taxi will not be able to take you in front of the Riad, we were lucky when we first arrived, taxi driver knew the place and they took us not very far walk from the stop. Staffs were not able to speak english, they speak, french or arabic only, we need to use sign language for communication or the staff will call someone from next door. Overall we were enjoy stay at Dar AlHambra.

8 Jonabeth T.
United States
July 11, 2013
ok
clean, friendly staff, ok room
This hotel is ok. It is not what I was hoping for, but it work out ok.

8 Pascal K.
Switzerland
July 01, 2013
simple but good
host, roof terasse, clean

9 Salaheddine H.
Algeria
June 23, 2013
Wonderful service
Outstanding service, jacuzzi within the room, high quality food