Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

ann Z.
Australia
December 27, 2012
perfect location in the centre of the souks
exquisite room overlooking the courtyard
a lovely place to stay with a very intimate feel to it and a friendly english speaking owner who was very helpful and catered to our needs.

Abdulaziz A.
Saudi Arabia
November 27, 2012
loveiy htl nice people and friendly.
traditional ,you smel the history.
you need some help to get there . It is hedden . But very nice . reasnable price . good breakfast.clean room .helpfull staff.

Roberts D.
Australia
October 10, 2012
We are returning for another night in a few days
Great service, good location
Easy to find, although a little hidden away. Quiet. Friendly owner

Sno B.
Australia
October 06, 2012
Good location but room not up to standard.
Location in medina good & rooftop garden area lovely for breakfast.
Our room was damp and musty and bathroom had lots of mould. Staff were helpful but spoke little English.

Jaree K.
Thailand
July 06, 2012
Homely hotel and peaceful place
It is very quiet and peaceful in side the hotel after walking through a noisy place.
I feel very safe inside the hotel after walking through noisy and crazy medina. The atmosphere made me feel like home. I like the open courtyard of the hotel and the friendliness of the hotel owner -salma. She gave me clear direction of how to explore Marakech. The hotel is hidden in the small ally as indicated by name. I had to walk past the medina and local offering for help with initially saying that no money and no gift, at the end they ask for high in return. If you want to stay at this hotel you have to ask for transportation organized by the hotel ortherwise you will end up with high payment. If t he hotel provided more choices of breakfast such as fruit or vegetable would be perfect. So far, I like the ambient and Morocco style.

Maharani P.
Indonesia
June 29, 2012
Superb location!
Nice decoration, quiet, and beautiful room!
We were lucky to get the room as it was booked through agoda quite last minute. The riad hidden, just like the name, is hidden in the crowded of medina, very close by and simply walking distance from place jamaa el-fnaa, where you can find good restaurants, good food and some cafes to have a cup of mint tea. Walking distance to many attractions inside the medina, souks, mosques, other good restaurants, and cafes, museums, etc. For first timer like us, i think it is good to stay inside the medina. The room is well-decorated. i must say, beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was also clean and nice. breakfast was good, available on the rooftop. The orange juice were fresh every morning along with the bread. Window of the room is facing inside the riad. Very bright and beautiful.

Jose A.
Argentina
June 11, 2012
great Riad,great service
Clean, friendly,well ubicated
Great Riad,near the plaza,very friendly,specially Zalma and Mohamed,great breakfast,good price,completely safe,good wi fi too ,what else can you ask?

jason W.
Australia
January 08, 2012
great riad
nice escape from the chaos of marrakech
this was our first experience in a moroccan riad and we had a great time. the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. the room was huge, had lots of hot water and was only a short walk to djemaa el fna. very nice breakfast too. negative - the description of the room was not accurate. the delux suite only had a double bed and not a double and single and no kitchenette and no fireplace as stated on the website.

ishii R.
Japan
January 08, 2012
Home away from my contry
Exotic room with helpful staff
it is the best hotel in this area. good accomodation and kind staff, we felt that we were staying in my home. we recommend to all of my freind to stay there.

Randall D.
Philippines
July 30, 2011
Great location -- in the middle of marrakech
beautiful interiors, very kind staff
beautiful interior, warm and friendly staff...my stay in this hotel is one of the highlights of my europe trip... selma is very nice and accommodating. i give this hotel 8 stars!