Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 45 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Emma J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Australian Traveller
Our stay at the Riad was excellent. We arrived extremely late (3am) and the staff were extremely nice and welcoming. Breakfast was served as soon as we were up in the morning. Very comfortable.
Our stay at the Riad was excellent. We arrived extremely late (3am) and the staff were very nice and welcoming. Breakfast was served as soon as we were up in the morning. The room had a king sized bed and enough space to move around. I'd definitely recommend this Riad. I would also recommend booking the airport transfer with them as the Riad is difficult to locate the first time, if you are unfamiliar with the area (as with all of the Riads in the Medina area). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and there was an amazing view of the sunset from the rooftop.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Adrianus L. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Friendly hotel, excellent atmosphere
Atmosphere, friendly staf building
Good staff, good french, little bit english very helpfull, lot is possible. Riad is little bit far in alley from a main street of souk. Inside is excellent and very nice.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

SHEENA A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
convenient hotel
great location within short distance to the medina, great value for money and comfortable stay with friendly staff
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Diana H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Bad start but made up for it
Location, rooms size and price
It didn't start well with some confusion and me having to stay at a nearby riad which had much more inferior rooms but better breakfast for some reason for the first night. The staff made up for it though by taking me to the airport when I left. They also looked after me well when I had food poisoning on the last day and basically curled up on their sofa for the whole day until it was time to go to the airport. Will stay there again definitely.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Helen P. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very Lovely Riad
the staff was very helpful, the Riad was beautiful, the location was close to the square
i highly recommend this Riad. It is perfectly located near the square but down enough alley to get the medina experience. The room was perfect size, clean and had a large bathroom. Breakfast was individually served by the friendly staff.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Michael K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Cute, Authentic, Central Riad
Location, Staff, Cleanliness of Room
We really enjoyed our stay here. As seasoned travelers, we thought it was a perfect stay for us. They renewed our towels daily and cleaned our room daily. The breakfast was pretty basic but the staff was very helpful and kind. Though the location is ideal (and it's on a quiet street within the Medina) it was incredibly hard to find. Locals were willing to help us but they were also wanting a tip for their help. This is one of two Riads with almost the same exact name so we found the other one first. One staff member spoke enough English to help us but the other staff members spoke French and Arabic. The Riad suggested a fabulous place to get a Moroccan bath (which I highly recommend)! We really enjoyed our stay here!
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Lucile K. from France
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Beautiful Riad with amazing staff!
Staff, location, character
This Riad is really beautiful, the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. the Riad is a bit difficult to find in back alleys but very near Cafe de France on the main square jemaa el fna. You might need to ask people to guide you there- they might ask you for money though. The staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly. We had dinner there one night and it was delicious! The breakfast is fresh orange juice and bread, butter, honey and jam with something different every morning such as local pancakes or cronuts. We had it served on the terrasse which was great. The staff also recommended a good local spa. Would certainly recommend Riad Lila!
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Bertrand E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Rating
Calm, Clean and friendly staff
Although It was short but very enjoyable, friendly staff and very quiet, which is good given the area.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Sandra F. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The staff and the hotel was very friendly
Very friendly staff (easier to talk in Frech, not that good English), close to the souks of Marrakech and very good (free) internet access
We really liked the Riad Lila. Beautiful fiew from the Roof top. It was very Close to the souks of Marrakech. if you want to travel by yourself from the Airport, take the bus. the taxi stops at the same place like the bus, at the Place Jemaa El Fna. you can only reach the Hotel by Walking. we had a great time.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Khalid H. from Oman
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
it was un forgetable stay with the great stuff
breakfast, shopping area and the clean of the place
the stay was good and amaizing, this hotel is very good traditional moroccan hotel style, the only thing is the location is too inside narrow ways. but breakfast and the environment and stuffs made me feel like i m at home., we were 3 adults (family)
Reviewed March 08, 2014