arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 21 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.6

William G.
United States
October 07, 2013
Quiet Riad in the center of Medina
Great Staff, Quiet, Location
We had a really nice stay here. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The riad is in a great position within the medina. The rooms are nice and well maintained. Definitely a recommend.

Victor C.
United Kingdom
September 08, 2013
Well located, friendly and welcoming Riad
Central location, excellent service, great Moroccan feel
Great stay, smooth check-in, friendly attentive staff. Walkway to the Riad under repair, so a little difficult for access. 10 minute walk from taxi to Riad. Great breakfasts on the roof terrace and a very romantic dinner for 2 by the pool. Perfect location to hit the souks and the square. Would recommend for a romantic or serious shopping trip.

Joanne F.
United States
July 03, 2013
Nice Riad in the middle of Medina
Staff, Design, Proximity to the Suks (markets)
Our stay was good and safe. We were there for 3 days and wanted to stay longer but due to the French strikes we had only those days. The small alleys to the riad can be intimidating but the people there are very welcoming. One thing that is negative was the construction of the road to the Riad which was dusty, and scary at night.

Richard J.
United States
January 15, 2013
Service excellent but needs more lighting
Service was excellent
We were "upgraded" to the room with a terrace but there was no water pressure, the bath looked dirty, and the stairs are long and narrow. After complaining, we were given a room on the first floor. The lighting in both rooms is rather dark. With that said, the service was excellent.

Jacob M.
Denmark
December 01, 2012
Great Riad in Marrakech
Very freindly staff, great location and feeling of 1001 nigths adventure
We fully enjoyed our stay at this great Riad in Marrakech, the steff were very freindly and serviceminded, you can bring kids here... location very central and easy to get around, rooms spacy and very romantic. Roof terrasse for relaxing and enjoying sun... can fullt recommend both for couples and families.

Sharifah S.
Uganda
August 30, 2012
Amazing service in the midst of Marrakesh
Airy large rooms well decorated and the service was superb
Riad Zolah is an amazing place, rarely has a hotel captivated me so much that the outside world is superfluous. The staff led by the lovely Khadijah (hope this is the correct spelling)cater to your every need without being intrusive. The meals are fresh and delicious, breakfast changes daily giving you a true Moroccan experience.

Christopher J.
United States
August 06, 2012
Wonderful time
service, location, food
My wife and I had booked lots of hotels/resorts for our recent 3 week honeymoon holiday. Admittingely I was nervous about most of our destinations -- Riad Zolah was the exception to the fact. I was amazed to find such a fantastic deal for Zolah on Agoda.com -- the reviews on every travel site are amazing. Deservingly so, Fatima, Abdul and the entire staff at Zolah treated my wife and I as members of the family. It felt as if we were visiting long lost cousins, eager to show us the city - ply us with their food and charm us with the stories we weren't around to enjoy. For those of you who have not visited Marrakech, it is best described as an assault on the senses. It is a bustling, loud and frenetic city that can take you by your bootstraps and whip you around like a rag doll. That being said, you need a respite. An escape from it all -- see Riad Zolah. A beautifully adorned and meticulously kept Riad tucked in to the cavernous medina that is Marrakech. If you do want treat, enjoy a meal with the staff. We were encouraged to enjoy a dinner on our first night and it was a lovely idea. As I have forgotten the exact name for it, you must try the cheese stuffed fried appetizers. YOU MUST!! Breakfast on the veranda is a treat in and of itself -- you get lovely fresh made treats of the staffs choice, different options every day. Not to mention that you enjoy the company of the lovely kittens, Michelle and Mitchell -- I don't even like cats, but I wanted to take them home!! Last but not least, the kindness -- it is unmatched, their were times that we were genuinely intimidated by Marrakech but we knew that we could escape to the comfort of our Riad for much deserved, R & R. Thank you Riad Zolah -- you're an 11 on a scale of 1 to 10.

Patrick T.
Switzerland
November 24, 2015
Séjour en amoureux
Confort, service, décoration
Riad parfait pour un séjour en amoureux, calme et situé en plein coeur de la Medina. Dommage que la piscine ne soit pas chauffée en novembre, mais grande baignoire dans la superbe salle de bain. Personnel serviable et attentionné.

La L.
Switzerland
December 03, 2015
Wunderschön
Freundlichkeit /sehr hilfsbereit/grösse des hotels
Fabelhaft

Ugo G.
Italy
January 24, 2013
Ottimo Riad in ottima posizione
servizio, posizione
il riad è situato in posizione centralissima nella medina. ad un passo dal souk e dalla piazza principale. le camere sono eleganti e pulite ogni giorno dal personale. colazione ottima ed abbondante. terrazza piccola ma accogliente, con vista sui tetti della medina. hammam ben curato ma per massimo due persone. i gestori sono molto disponibili.