Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 40 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Bastiaan L. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great location and good value for money
Great location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
It was more than great. We made full use of the kitchen in our apartment, though at one point, we had one of the staff knocking on the door asking us to open the balcony door as the smoke was everywhere. Rooms are spacious and the location is perfect. We had to pay for parking though.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

TAN B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Friendly staffs! The stay is peaceful!
Spa, location and staffs services
It is excellent. Near to night spots and relatively safe at night.. Just don't get drunk and walk alone.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Sofia B. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2013
i will not stay in this hotel again
centrally located, nice shops close by
the hotel is too expensive for what you get. the rooms are ok but the swimming pool has no bar or toilets close by, the breakfast is poor, the tourism info in the hotel was useless. service is bad.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Zhan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Highly recommended
Clean, centrally located and attentive staff
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Lauren J. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel but a few issues
Central location, self catering a bonus
We have stayed at Mandela Rhodes Place before so knew that the full kitchens with washing machines would really help with a sixteen month old toddler. When we booked in to the room the first night were really impressed with the quality of the room and it had all the amenities as promised. Unfortunately what we didn't bank for was the noise from a nightclub from eleven till four am. The hotel kindly moved us to another room after that as we were so exhausted. Later on in the week the hotel upgraded us to a tower room as the second room was not as furnished as what we had paid for and the tower room was a treat. I think the hotel did their best to deal with a situation when fully booked very well. When chatting to the hotel about the nightclub it appears to be an issue not yet resolved, but mostof the hotel rooms are not affected. Therefore I suggest when booking to ask for a room not facing St George's Mall direction.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Ashraff A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful apartment
comfy and feels like home interior design
we love the design of the apartment as we feel like we are back at home with its comfy bed and couch..jz love the kitchenette and well maintained apartment.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Wade M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great Locale and Seamless Service
roof top pool was great and security was excellent
The hotel was clean, friendly and a pleasure to stay at. I would suggest buying your own power adaptor as the front desk has a very limited range of international power adaptors. The gym was well equipped.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Sashendran P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Handy location
Spacious rooms
great location, lot less noise. rooms are spacious. higher rooms are more smoker friendly.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Gabriella A. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great apartment style accommodation but not quiet
Really spacious and contemporary apartments
spacious, competent staff, comfortable beds, great lounge, dining and kitchen area. don't expect a view which is a pity in a beautiful city like cape town also high noise levels due to being in the city bowl
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Amanda R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
the staff there are fantastic, loved the room.
the room was really big and the gym and areas are great
i travel to south africa regularly and i plan to make this hotel my location each time
Reviewed October 28, 2011