arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 37 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7 alan M.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2015
Good
Hotel staff were very happy to help and very polite
The cabanas are large enough to sleep 6.i think they could do with a little more modernisation in some areas but the staff made up for that. The beach is great and the view are superb. Would I go there again ? Yes i would

8 Anthony L.
South Africa
November 04, 2014
Beautiful location
Location, location, location -if you dont mind traveling.
Great

7 Thomas M.
South Africa
September 10, 2014
A BIT TIRED
The location, friendly staff
If you hire the cabana's or units as self catering, there are no pots, bowls, dishes etc for that. You have to phone housekeeping everytime you need anything. The Cabans are a "bit tired" The bathrooms need renovating and the carpets are not in good repair. I do relise it so close to the sea and unfortunetly this does have an affect on the units. The staff are very helpful and everybody in general are a happy lot working there. The location is very good, and the hotels' room service is very good.

7 Byron L.
South Africa
September 10, 2014
Big old fashioned rooms
Huge room, balcony and good location
The room had a stale smell and there was a portion of my hamburger patty from room service which was so hard that it could not be eaten. The room was massive but it was quite old fashioned. We were upgraded for no apparent reason and for free.. that was nice.

8.3 Min-Hsiung Y.
Taiwan
July 13, 2014
\nice view and big room
Staff friendly; nice view and big room
Room big but a bit old fashion, bed a bit too soft. Nice sea view and table mountain but cold in winter.

3.7 Robert L.
South Africa
June 12, 2014
Really bad experience I had with my stay.
probably the bathroom and the couch in lounge.

7.3 Michael B.
South Africa
June 06, 2014
Brief and efficient
Availability at short notice at a reasonable price
Arrived at midnight. A lot of light switches, but not all of the lights worked. Bedside lamps had been unplugged at the wall socket. Had to move furniture in order to replug lamps into wall socket. No water at washbasin. Had to rummage around in cupboard under washbasin to locate stopcocks in order to re-establish water supply. Wake-up call was 15 minutes late.

8.3 Susan W.
South Africa
March 13, 2014
Excellent place to escape to for a few days.....
The Apartment, the Service, the Location
Exceeded our expectations....the apartment was lovely, the view magnificient, the service excellent and the breakfast included in the price was an added benefit

7 Muhmeena S.
South Africa
January 28, 2014
Okay stay @ beach hotel
short walk to beach, various malls very closeto hotel,friendly staff
enjoyed ourselves very much but buildings are neglegted. our unit had a switch not working, broken table, carpet and furniture loosing its colour and feeling sticky and dirty.but I will go again because I beleive they will improve and maybe renivate.We close enough to travel by car no need for flights.

10 edrich K.
South Africa
January 23, 2014
great value, very friendly staff situated on beach
setting, large room good food