arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 95 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 95 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Richard N.
United States
January 26, 2016
Excellent except for air conditioning issues
Everything was great except that the air-conditioning in the bedrooms did not work and even though the front desk was told they did not get it fixed. I don't blame the people at the front desk as they tried to have it fixed but it just never happened. Otherwise it was a beautiful place.

Rowan P.
Australia
January 15, 2016
Perfect location and price
location, price and convenience
after initially finding a families laundry in the washing machine and having it removed the stay was fantastic. To be honest this place seemed like it should have been rented on air bnb as it really did have the feeling of it being a family apartment that had just been emptied so they could make some money. The door could have perhaps had another lock for security for the guests and the area it is in is an exceptionally dodgy area if your walking. If you have a car then it really is the best spot in Capetown to stay.

Ezra T.
Switzerland
December 10, 2015
Very conveninet and comfortable
comfort, location, security
went well

Mark B.
Canada
December 08, 2015
Harbouredge 3 Bedroom Penthouse Suite
The hotel staff was incredibly helpful. The views from our apartment of the city and harbour were breathtaking. Good value for the quality of apartments.
Harbouredge Apartment is a great home away from home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Taxis to the waterfront were less that $50R or $5/CAN. The only flaw to the apartment was there was no outlets nearby the mirrors/bathroom in the suite. We had 4 bathrooms in the apartment and there was no plugs in any of them. So when my wife was blow drying her hair she was looking across a room into the bathroom mirror. As I have a shaved head - this wasn't a problem for me and wouldn't deter either of us from using this hotel again.

Han L.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Clean and neat hotel
Spacious, neat and modernise
The hotel is very modern looking, big space and clean, able to cook and can stay for more people if wanted to. Very enjoyable experience.

Emmarentia F.
Australia
December 06, 2015
Enkoyed
well equipped apartment, secure parking

Jiri K.
Czech Republic
November 08, 2015
Information
location, car carage, cleaning
Without problem

Dorcas L.
South Africa
October 14, 2015
Leisure
Cleanliness of the apartment , WiFi, accessibility to V & A Waterfront
I felt homely from home. Encountered no problems with cleanliness, especially WiFi. Thou located not far from the freeway, with windows and doors closed I slept at ease. I will definately book with them on my next visit if there's availability.

Alias I.
Malaysia
October 03, 2015
Good Spacious Studio Apartment
Only Room
It was good because the room was fine. I believe allocating only 1 staff at reception per duty is insufficient. Balcony needs to be cleaned well. I didn't went out because there were flies around, just waiting to go in my room if I open the sliding door. House keeping only changed towels, but toiletries were not refilled/changed.

Hajira M.
South Africa
September 28, 2015
Home from Home
Great style, comfort and convenience
It was really a lovely apartment and parking was provided. Being in a busy area it could get very noisy but with doors closed and aircon you get by. Most attractions were close by but only accessible by car. Booking through Agoda makes it hassle free. An absolute pleasure. Not sure about the restaurant as we did not use it