arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 223 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.3 Sanae A.
Japan
March 01, 2016
location is ok
location staff food
location is close by grocery store and cafes.they manage to call a taxi using a cash.

8.3 Jacqueline D.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2016
A GOOD ALL round choice in the CBD
Location, staff professionalism, room size (28m2)
We found the staff serious, professional and vey helpful. We felt secure and the hotel was well known to taxi drivers. Service was quick and polite. The location was excellent- we had several good shopping malls and lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. On the minus side, the towels were threadbare, the bedlinen very tired and old -especially the scruffy blanket- and the lack of guest restrooms in the foyer was something we had never come across before. Also the absence of a fridge/minbar was awkward as we could not cool our water or other drinks or store our fruit supplies. It is a pity in some ways that breakfast is not on site-not to knock the Kitchen Deli crew who were awesome in every respect - quality food, fast replenishments, super polite and really friendly, but it does feel strange going to another place for breakfast. On the whole we enjoyed the Hotel on St Georges but feel they should try a little harder to compete with the local guesthouses in order to capture more of the tourist, as well as the business, trade.

9.3 Linda H.
South Africa
February 11, 2016
Comfortable rooms and organised front office,
Organised and friendly staff

7.3 peter B.
Australia
December 05, 2015
decent accommodation
location, staff and price
the doors feel a bit flimsy security wise. You can hear the people next door. Room nice and clean. Location is terrific and you can park there is you have a car. Staff are really helpful.

6.3 Ying K.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Normal 3 Stars Hotel at City Center
Location, clean, helpful staff
This hotel is a basic, normal 3 stars hotel, nothing to shout about. The exterior seems new but interior is slightly aged. Anyway, still, this place is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Very good location too as most of the places of interests within the city center are within walking distance.

8 paul V.
Netherlands
September 16, 2015
Hotel On St Georges
GOOD hotel , friendly employees central situated
Convenient , wifi needs improvement , has not sufficient capacity

9.7 Jacqueline W.
Namibia
August 24, 2015
Excellent
Location, hospitality, cleanliness.
It was really great, I'll definitely come back again, and also recommend it.

6 Reshmee C.
Mauritius
August 11, 2015
More to upgrade for 3star!!
Location, parking facilities, breakfast
It was ok with minimum one can get from a 3star. Major issue is that guest not allowed to visit even for meetings. Pointless as a business traveller to think about this when staying there. Towels are not changed daily if a person is staying for longer time. Only strict minimum given for shower purposes and coffee/tea/milk to drink. I do not think there can be a next time stay for stopping my guest from visiting for short while in tjis hotel. Certain hotel policies are outdated and should be reviewed by hotel management. Housekeeping should be upgraded totally. This hotel has downgraded a lot for the past 1 year and should not be rated 3 stars!

8.3 Baboo R.
Mauritius
June 16, 2015
chic budget hotel
location, familiarity and good staff
I have stayed 5 times at st georges. I find it meets my needs abd therefore good for me

8.7 YUN H.
South Korea
June 09, 2015
Good location n kind people
Good location, kind people n good breakfast
Good location, kind people n good breakfast. However, they need to renovate air heater system. In winter season, too much cold in the room.