arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 151 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 Henry S.
South Africa
March 29, 2016
Cape Town City Experience
A real great experience of a different kind. We only spend time it town and experienced the other side of CT Really great

7.2 Chi Y.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2016
Good location, value for money
In the centre of cape town Close to a market and some reataurant nearby Value for money

8.8 RUAIRIDH W.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2016
Great location
The ideal spot in the city centre. Good for wandering in the city, and just next to long Street for restaurants, etc. Breakfast on the patio very pleasant, and the car valet service very convenient. Altogether, a good choice.

10 Sanae A.
Japan
March 01, 2016
very good location
location staff room
room was ok, but can hear the noice from outside.

8.4 Jane H.
Canada
February 03, 2016
good value
Great location. Delicious food. Dinner dining room staff and bar staff A-1. Breakfast staff either super friendly or surly. But still gave good service.

7.3 Fiona H.
South Africa
February 02, 2016
Wonderful
Cool rooms, Pleasant staff, Nice swimming pool.
We had a lovely stay at tht Inn on the Square Hotel. The staff was pleasant, rooms neat and nice and cool and we spent the afternnon at the pool which was very nice. The only area that lacked a bit of attention was at breakfast, we we got there, there was not bread for toaster, no bacon limited fruits. This was all fixed when we brought it to the only staff visiable at the buffet who was doing the omelets ect. There should be someone checking up on this. In general though a very nice stay.

9.3 Nancy Q.
United States
January 30, 2016
Clean & Comfortable Hotel in City Center
clean- contemporary room, comfy bed, rooftop dipping pool & limited gym a bonus, friendly staff & central location
Pleasant stay in center of the city. Walk to museums, historical sights, parks & many good restaurants. African Market at doorstep + plenty of shops for necessities. This hotel is clean and well maintained...perfect for this price point. Taxis r also readily available R 60 taxi to waterfront & R110 taxi to Camps Bay Beach.

8.4 Olaf D.
South Africa
January 28, 2016
Great Location!
Rooms very small but that is what you get for a great location.

8.7 Patricia B.
Australia
January 18, 2016
Perfect place
Staff were excellent. Location. Bonus was the restaurants within the square
Loved the whole stay but very disappointed with the misunderstanding with my credit card. Was asked to hold 1500rand for incidentals, no problems. But then when i left was asked to pay the whole amount owing and the hold on 1500 would be released. A week later i am still waiting for the hold to be released.

10 Mary L.
United States
January 17, 2016
Excellent! Perfect location.
Location, comfort, kind staff
Highly recommend!