Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 40 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Colette A. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in July 2014
Amazing value for money and priceless view
View, location, comfort
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel in excellent position for public transport and view. A wonderful experience.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Jean-Pierre F. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Relaxing stay in the mother city
Airconditioner, Location and view of the sea
My stay in La Splendida was very relaxing and I really enjoyed my stay. Elana made me feel right at home and the service of the staff was exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends and I would definitely return on my next visit to Cape Town
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Arthur F. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great
Luxury, affordable, close to sea and parks
Absolutely fabulous experience
Reviewed July 02, 2014

ANNE L. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
wonderful
Location,location,location
Great value for money and a real gem of a hotel. Highly recommended
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Jesse D. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Lovely
Staff, location and value for money
No compliants. Was really enjoyable and love the location
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Robert M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff and great room.
Staff, room, location
We will be back, it was our second stay and will book it again.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Iyabo S. from Nigeria
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Interesting and exiting
Comfortable rooms
My stay at La Splendida was fine, interesting and exiting. The room structure was fine and acceptable, my room was up the stair while my sitting room was on the ground floor. The staff were friendly and hospitable.My colleague that stayed in other hotels like La Splendida better when they came visiting. They were like jealous of my accommodation
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Robert R. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
horrible
location
not good. Someone should advise that there is a building site next door. we had building rubble falling on the balcony roof in the middle of the night and cement and sand piled up at the door. the noise during the day was unpleasant. the power was off the last night and no attempt was made to restore same at all. all we got was "sorry" NEVER Again.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Marissa A. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Convienient and very close to the Stadium
Friendlt staff, proximity to the Stadium and fantastic restuarant
I would stay ay this hotel again. There was construction next door which was not too much of a burdern for us..but otherwise, a good stay at the hotel with fantastic service by all members of staff including the restuarant.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Henry B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A beautiful two-level room in a fantastic location
The room was wonderful, the location can't be beat for being near the ocean but still in the city, and the price was really great.
I enjoyed it a lot, with a beautiful two-level room, huge bed, big windows. There was noise from construction next door during the day but it did not disturb the night.
Reviewed September 17, 2013