Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Martha C. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Spectacular views
1. The view, The friendly service and lusury rooms with all the goodies
We had a fantastic time at Leisure Bay Luxury Suites. The view was to die for (Sea and mountain view from main bedroom and living area and balconies) and the friendly staff, made our stay an absolute pleasure. Can not wait to go back. A definite MUST in future.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Karina B. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean, comfortable, safe
Attentive staff, ocean and Table mountain views, decent rooms
Our stay here was pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable with great views(if you request ocean facing), and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment for free. The staff are friendly and attentive, and nothing is too much trouble for them. However, if it's something that bothers you, the hotel is starting to show its age and the food is plenty but quality isn't great.
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Christo S. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Excellent
Location, room size, Beach front and Views
Very friendly staff. Superb views and very good value for money. Location is close to City, Waterfront, Beaches and Century City.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Jacqueline G. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Fantastic view of table mountain
The view on the beach and friendly staff
Reviewed March 22, 2013

lorita D. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely View,
Clean, spacious rooms and kitchen
I came for a night on business but would definitely come back for a few days of leisure.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Clara D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel
Wonderful Staff and Lovely suite
we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the suite was very spacious, the staff was marvelous recommending and pre-ordering the dinner with the type of fish we wanted to try. they even found a place where they were serving that particular fish, which wasn't very easy. they lent us adaptors to charge our electronics, etc. we would recommend this hotel to anyone. the view was terrific.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

vijaykumar D. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Fantastic views
suite hotel, great views and on the beach
although away from Cape town city centre, this hotel has probably the best views of table mountain as it is across the bay from the city and you get to see the mountain with the city in the foreground right from the balcony of the suite. It is also right on the beach so you also see and hear the waves -- which is very soothing. Although the weather was very cold at the time of our visit -- the heating was excellent and really appreciated the floor heating in the rooms.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Wilna W. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely view and nice rooms
View
not aware of paying for parking on arrival staff was not perticularly friendly and helpful. overall it was a nice stay.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Vanessa M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great Location
superb self catering unit - great location
I will definately stay at Leisure bay suites again. The room was superb and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is ideal and central to all major Cape Town attractions. I will definately stay there again.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Lorraine K. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Wonderful experience!
Very clean and welcoming room
absolutely lovely. terrific staff who went out of their way to keep us happy. bed turned down out night with sweetie on the pillow. stunning view of the ocean from the living room. nice flat screen tv on the wall. will really go back again! a hidden gem in milnerton!
Reviewed May 10, 2012