arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 34 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 34 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.3 Nazeema B.
South Africa
April 08, 2013
Superb Every Time!
The view, the service, the location
The stay was absolutely awesome!! No faults whatsoever. Will definitely recommend to other travelers. Shopping centers close, the amazing view and excellent service was such a treat! Will definitely be back soon!!!

8.3 Les F.
Australia
January 26, 2013
Best of Everything.
Great Location, Great Faciluities,Friendly Staff.
The hotel overlooks the sea at Sea point and is close to shops,restaurants. The Cape Town tourist bus route has a stop right outside. Suites are well appointed (old style) and spacious with adequate facilities for food preparation. Staff are friendly and eager to assist. Poolside gardens are ideal for reading, relaxing and tanning. Large carpark is always at capacity and sometimes difficult to find a spot.Two small TVs in each suite are outof character with the opulence elsewhere

9.3 ruwaida M.
South Africa
November 23, 2012
wonderful hotel
jakuzzi and heated pools is a plus
the totel was lovely,a nd Agoda had great rates, the only thing that would have made it better was if the food was Halaal. overall was wonderful

8.7 Maryanne L.
South Africa
November 16, 2012
Fantastic location and lovely hotel
Location, friendly staff and lovely breakfast!
Wonderful and relaxing hotel with friendly and helpful staff

9 Deena S.
South Africa
November 08, 2012
Great hotel and service
Its proximity to most of the attractions of Cape Town
Didnt spend much time at the hotel but that was because of its proximity to everything you would want to do in Cape Town. The room didnt have much of a view of the beach because it was on the first floor but it was spacious and comfortable. Having the choice to eat at the hotel or do your own catering is a definite plus.

8.3 Ulrik I.
Denmark
November 06, 2012
good hotel, nice service and great location
upgrade, nice big rooms, lovely view
we got an upgrade and stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, with a lovely terrasse and a panorama seaview breakfast was lovely and included

10 franciscus H.
South Africa
October 31, 2012
Much more than what we expected
Affordable luxury, great views, free wi-fi
The Peninsula all-suite hotel offered myself and a colleague during a businees trip down to the Cape exactly what we wanted and much more than we expected -two rooms plus two bathrooms, working space, a sitting room suitable to meet with other business people and a fully equiped kitchen (the latter we did not use) Add to these a gas barbeque and a jacuzzi on the patio and it becomes clear that these apartments will be excellent for a family vacation as well.The hotel is in fact a time-share resort. Staff were friendly , helpful and knowledeable.The suite is spotlessly clean (as is the rest of the hotel)And the view from the apartment as well as from the patio is to die for.The Agoda rate that we got was far less than what we would have paid for two hotel rooms and included a great breakfast.Highly recommended.

8.3 Margaret O.
Australia
October 28, 2012
Very comfortable, Not flash or trendy
Comfortable for a reasonable price, great shuttle service and breakfast, quiet location, helpful and willing staff
Reception very helpful when we wanted to change room to avoid raised sleeping area. Great breakfast selection. wonderful shuttle drivers

10 Yosef T.
Israel
October 11, 2012
great location with kind staff
excellent sea view , big rooms , friendly staff
we enjoyed our stay. good location with sea view , large rooms , very clean and well maintained. very friendly staff . good breakfast with nice variaty. access to the hotel is easy. parking available. any request was treated fast and efficient. very comfortable beds , shower and jacuzi were very clean and working.

8.3 waylan L.
Singapore
October 05, 2012
It is a lovely hotel with lovely people
bedroom facing the Atlantic Ocean
this is a fabulous hotel (a little old but still excudes a certain kind of charm and style. currently the hotel is undergoing a phase of refurbishing on a room-to-room basis). although it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city, luckily the hotel provides transport to table mountain, downtown, waterfront and some restaurants nearby. so long as you book the hotel shuttle bus in advance, you will assured of transportation to/from the destination you have in mind but be reasonable - destinations can't be so very faraway. the 2-bedroom suite that we had was really awesome - room 706 overlooking the atlantic ocean. it has a superb view and spacious. it would have been much better if we could have the master bedroom away from the main corridor (there are some 2 bedroom suites with master bedrooms overlooking the ocean and away from the main corridor), we are not complaining but the windows have to be perpetually closed because patrons walking back to their rooms can look into the master bedroom. the kitchen is well equipped and there is a jaccuzzi in the master bathroom for one's use. the living hall is stylishly well furnished with deck-chairs and a white dining set on the balcony. the hotel staff is forever friendly and hospitable and that really makes our stay very pleasant - capetown is a nice city with nice people !! on the whole, it was really a wonderful experience and we have to give the hotel "thumbs up" !!