Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 82 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

murphy M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
very good
service friendly cleaness
Fantastic
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Saad A. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great experience
Very caring staff....excellent service!
Very friendly and caring staff who really takes care of guests. I have not experienced such service in a long period of time. It's location is fantastic too and shuttle to mall (every hour) is icing on cake. Rooms are spacious and clean too. Excellent experience and will come back again
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Lungile D. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
L. D.
The ocean views, the food and the staff friendliness and the hotel neatness.
I forgot my headphones in the hotel room inside one of the cupboards below the TV. I realised this two hours after check out while I was at the airport ready to board. I immediately called the reception and left my details. I have not been contacted as yet by the hotel. Perhaps they did while the phone was off during flight but up to now I have not been contacted by the hotel or got a voicemail from them.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Alexis P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
amazing pool
location, pool, staff
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu. The location is great, right next to the V&A Waterfront. The hotel has a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean, as well as an indoor heated pool. The staff was also very accommodating. We booked a shark dive but didn't realize that we would not be back till 3 or 4 pm, and checkout was 11am. I called the hotel and explained the situation and they said that was fine. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the food. We had a partial ocean view room and it was quite spacious with a huge balcony.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Thomas J. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Perfect stay in Cape Town
Location
Perfect in any perspective
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Gerald T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
5 nights at the Radisson Blu
The service levels were excellent and staff were always eager to assist, the hotel restaurant has fantastic food and a fantastic view of the waterfront , Guest Relations Manager Paul Van Den Broeck
Excellent , and Paul, the Guest Relations Manager exceeded expectations on every level with his travel suggestions, thoughtful follow up with travel plans and concern for the comfort of guests in his care. Only problem was the slippery toilet floor as I slipped and fell when coming out of the shower cubicle.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Chen H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Excellent service and ambiance
service, location
Excellent
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Roger C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Holiday in Cape Town
Location, room, pool area
Both our stays were fantastic. The hotel is in a lovely position by the water but away from the noisy and bustling Waterfront area. It is only a short distance away from the action though. The hotel staff, our room and the food and drinks were forest and the pool area is set by the water with stunning views across the bay. The open air restaurant was a lovely setting for any evening meal and when it got cooler in the evening there was a heater at each table and a blanket available!
Reviewed February 23, 2015

DAVID R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Superb hotel
Location service
We had a problem with room service which was swiftly and efficiently dealt with...very impressed
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Marion D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Review
Rooms, food, cleanliness
It was very good. Situated in a brilliant location.
Reviewed February 07, 2015