arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Beach Road, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa 8002

Excellent 8.8
Based on 80 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Lungile D.
South Africa
April 06, 2015
L. D.
The ocean views, the food and the staff friendliness and the hotel neatness.
I forgot my headphones in the hotel room inside one of the cupboards below the TV. I realised this two hours after check out while I was at the airport ready to board. I immediately called the reception and left my details. I have not been contacted as yet by the hotel. Perhaps they did while the phone was off during flight but up to now I have not been contacted by the hotel or got a voicemail from them.

Alexis P.
United States
March 15, 2015
amazing pool
location, pool, staff
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu. The location is great, right next to the V&A Waterfront. The hotel has a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean, as well as an indoor heated pool. The staff was also very accommodating. We booked a shark dive but didn't realize that we would not be back till 3 or 4 pm, and checkout was 11am. I called the hotel and explained the situation and they said that was fine. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the food. We had a partial ocean view room and it was quite spacious with a huge balcony.

Thomas J.
Denmark
March 10, 2015
Perfect stay in Cape Town
Location
Perfect in any perspective

Gerald T.
Singapore
March 01, 2015
5 nights at the Radisson Blu
The service levels were excellent and staff were always eager to assist, the hotel restaurant has fantastic food and a fantastic view of the waterfront , Guest Relations Manager Paul Van Den Broeck
Excellent , and Paul, the Guest Relations Manager exceeded expectations on every level with his travel suggestions, thoughtful follow up with travel plans and concern for the comfort of guests in his care. Only problem was the slippery toilet floor as I slipped and fell when coming out of the shower cubicle.

Chen H.
China
February 24, 2015
Excellent service and ambiance
service, location
Excellent

Roger C.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2015
Holiday in Cape Town
Location, room, pool area
Both our stays were fantastic. The hotel is in a lovely position by the water but away from the noisy and bustling Waterfront area. It is only a short distance away from the action though. The hotel staff, our room and the food and drinks were forest and the pool area is set by the water with stunning views across the bay. The open air restaurant was a lovely setting for any evening meal and when it got cooler in the evening there was a heater at each table and a blanket available!

DAVID R.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2015
Superb hotel
Location service
We had a problem with room service which was swiftly and efficiently dealt with...very impressed

Marion D.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2015
Review
Rooms, food, cleanliness
It was very good. Situated in a brilliant location.

Christopher R.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2015
Great location, great service, great people.
Paul van der Brock could not do enough for us. A great advertisement for Radisson Blu!
Very comfortable. Pool area excellent with great views. Staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast to die for!

richard H.
Canada
January 13, 2015
room cindition and poor Agoda service
pool fod bed comfort
Bad see my email to u which u have not had the courtesy to get back to me on!!!!