Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Craig M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Very comforatable with very attentive staff
Staff, size of room, value for money
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Dato' T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
A very comfortable stay
Comfort, location and ambiance
Had a wonderful stay. A very good hotel to chill out after a busy week
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Gary S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Conveniently located, clean and comfortable
Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Gerhard Z. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not a good start but thenimproved
The room was spacious,quite and comfartables
The biggest problem was that the hotel had the incorrect dates for my booking, they appologised and upgraded our room but it was rather anoyng being told that they cannot find your booking 23h00
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Cathy K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great All Round Hotel
Location, Size of Hotel, Friendliness of Staff, Cleanliness, Breakfast included, Rooms
This hotel was a superb choice. Location was amazing and breakfasts were great. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be going back and would highly recommend it to all.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

elizabeth W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Clean, spacious rooms
Clean rooms, felt very private despite our room being next to restaurant
Had a great time!! Busy area but did not feel that way. Small pool and quite a few kids playing around but this did not affect us. Staff were very courteous and friendly. Easy access to bars, restaurants and shops. Would defintely stay here again!
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Apostolos S. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very good value
Location
A pleasant, boutique style hotel on the Atlantic Seaboard close to the V & A Waterfont (a short taxi ride) and walking distance to Sea Point beaches. The city centre is a 7 minute drive away from the hotel and so are the beaches of Clifton. A nice relatively central spot to stay
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Rafeeka A. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice location
Very central, big spacious rooms
The rooms were lovely, big and clean. Reception was not great and not helpful, very unorganized. Its very close to the ocean, and view from hotel is very nice. The location of hotel is great as its centrally located and a walk away from most things, shops, sea etc. i would recommend to other travellers especially if you staying for long as it self catering.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Denise G. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel, great location and good service
Spacious and comfortable rooms and bathrooms, affordable rates
lovely hotel with a great view, would like to be advised when booking that there is parking available, but at an additional cost. i wasn't at the hotel much and didn't eat there, so can't rate the features and food which is why i'm giving them a 3 - you need an option for not applicable or don't know.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Carla P. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location
Location and staff
i had a perfect stay at bantry bay. thank you for the upgrade on arrival! the staff are lovely and the rooms are so well appointed. i will be re booking for my next cape town trip.
Reviewed May 29, 2012