Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 68 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Keat W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Very enjoyable.
Friendly and helpful staff, high speed wifi.
Very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Manish C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice decent hotel
5 star service, clean, good bar
Double Tree by Hilton was a good hotel. Staff were nice and professional, room was extremely clean with everything in good order. There is a nice bar downstairs at affordable prices. The service was good. There is secure parking at the hotel basement for only R40 overnight. The area is a little rough so do not venture out on foot. WiFi was free (120MB) and good coverage
Reviewed February 13, 2014

SIU C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Highly recommend with good services provided
Customer service is awesome, room service is excellent and food is delicious
Customer service is awesome, room service is excellent and food is delicious
Reviewed February 05, 2014

SIU C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Highly recommend with good services provided
Customer service is awesome, room service is excellent and food is delicious
Customer service is awesome, room service is excellent and food is delicious
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Jing S. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Lovely Stay
Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, Great Breakfast
Was very good, we had great breakfast. A little far from city center, but if you have rent a car, so isn't problem for you the distance, also hotel offer shuttle bus to V&A water front.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

benjamin M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
excellent modern hotel, best restaurant and bar
modern design, best retaurant, best bar
Its a beautiful hotel with modern design and furniture. The staff is quite helpful and very professional. the restaurant served very good food with a large variety. the bar was also good, they had live music. the hotel is just outside the city center but close enough to be near all the main attractions of the city.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Pam N. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
I had a wonderful time and a great experience.
Service, Comfort and friendly staff
I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The service was super. The staff friendly. The hotel in close to the highway. I enjoyed myself. I would definately go back to the hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Laura L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Came back to this hotel after our safari overnight
room service, conceige staff, room size
We came back to this hotel for another 3 nights after our safari trip, of which we previously stayed here for 2 nights prior. Check in this time was a breeze and this time the lady at the reception was alot friendlier. We were given a different room this time- albeit smaller, however was still clean and adequate size. Again, impressed by the helpfulness of the conceige staff. Just a tip! If you are intending to order room service, maybe head down to the restaurant to look at the full menu. Anything on the menu can be ordered as a takeaway. That's what we did after we ordered room service the previous night. The menu available downstairs was alot more extensive. Otherwise woodstock is a pretty quiet neighbourhood on a sunday. I definitely recommend organising a day trip out or simply head to the waterfront on a sunday. Maybe dont walk the streets on a sunday (even if it is in the daytime) as my travel companions and I definitely did not feel the safest when roaming the streets.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Laura L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Room service was superb!
Fast room service, Food was awesome, big rooms
The stay was generally pleasant. The room service was delivered within 15 mins and food served were fantastic! The guys at the conceige (same guys that drive the shuttle vans) were really helpful and friendly. Organising day trips out was a breeze. There are 4 shuttles daily to the waterfront, which were convenient. Otherwise elite cabs would be a good alternative , which cost a mere 70 rand to the waterfront.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Laura L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Was slightly disappointed at the start
Shuttles to the VA waterfront, Friendliness of the conceige, size of rooms
Upon check-in the lady at the desk was rather abrupt, which came as a huge shock to us as previous reviews were all in praise of the service of the staff. It was assumed by the staff as well that we tried to squeeze for adults into one room before they checked their system and realised that we actually did book for 2 rooms (in separate bookings). However subsequent interactions with the staff proved to be alot more reflective of the hilton's service.
Reviewed October 18, 2013