Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 115 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

nombulelo M. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent and beautiful hotel clean,friendly staff
The location,the reception people welcoming,clean room every day,managed to get a room for disable person.Breakfast fresh and delicious
Excellent,got a room next to the lifts as i chose a ròom for people with disability.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Shaahid A. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Decent but not great
Clean rooms, small hotel so not too busy, good size rooms
The hotel is neat and has good size rooms. I did however encounter a few problems, the room card access system was not working and was only fixed on the last day of my stay, every time you needed to get into your room you would have to ask at reception for someone to come open the room with a master key. When speaking to one of the staff they said system was already offline for the previous 6 days. On my last night the air-conditioning was stuck on cold, I asked reception to have a look at it, they said the maintenance guy will only available in the morning so they can't do anything for me. I expected more from a Three Cities Group Hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Anthony D. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
avsit from durna suburb to experience the point en
cleanliness, facilities, staff helpfulness
We have watched the point development and were keen to try the hotel. For an international visitors hotel it has everything that is needed - international standard decor, parking , proximity to beachfront and transport It is a considerable improvement than when known as the Docklands hotel. The dining room and bar were very good.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Tamas F. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Shady area, good hotel
Tasty breakfast, Lovely room, Good deco
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Jayshree N. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
worst experience and bad service
when booking, i requested a double bed as i booked for a couple on arriving at the hotel at 13.45 8 august, we were told that they were still cleaning the room so we only booked in at 14.25 but still was told that they still busy cleaning the room, only went into our room at 14.45 only to find there were two single beds. on requesting a conversion to a double bed we were told housekeeping will attend to us in a minute, one and a half hours later we were still not assisted. even requested an iron and an ironing board only assisted 45 minutes later - very bad service. we then left the hotel to a function and spoke to the receptionist about the bed again , when we arrived back at the hotel after midnight i.e. sunday 09/08 at 12.30 am , the bed was still two singles when we asked for assistance again we were told that there is nothing that can be done, a receptionist was absolutely rude to my boyfriend and refused to assist - we then checked out of the hotel at 1.30 that morning due to the poor service received
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Given S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent location and a very neat hotel.
Staff and the environment
Excellent
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Nompumelelo M. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Never again
Food
Poorest custsomer service this side of hte equator! And they need to fix their endless plumbing problems
Reviewed July 15, 2015

steven M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Pleasant stay
clean,comfortable and pleasant staff
Very pleasant.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Caroline L. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Love this hotel
Clean, friendly staff and the food is great
A very pleasant stay, this was my second visit and I had no issues. Have recommended my family to also go there and all had the same experience. Value for money.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

MARC R. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great stay
staff, food, location
Very good
Reviewed February 04, 2015