Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Paul R. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Lovely stay
Location, security, clean
Beautiful establishment, very clean, secure parking, safe, great location & neighbourhood. Only complaint was the chili in my omelette which was very hot. Overall, fantastic stay, very impressed & will definitely return & recommend to others
Reviewed February 09, 2015

susan G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
IFBB
food, central location, convenient
It was good apart from the neighbourhood noise from a nearby nightclub
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Dr G. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great
Accessibilty, safety, comfort
restful
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Mogie G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Comfortable stay
The huge shower,effective airconditioning,great breakfast
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is clean,comfortable and well maintained.Staff were friendly and willing to assist.Only downside is that tea/coffee are not provided and we were not advised of this. Had to drive out after 10pm to get some coffee. Also,someone tried to open the room door quite early on Sunday morning.Called and informed reception,asked for it to be investigated as there are visible surviellance cameras. No feedback given on checkout.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nomzamo K. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable
Location, convinience, cost effective
I would recommend the place if you just need a place to sleep, not necessarily for a family holiday.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Jessica M. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Mesami Hotel
Clean and quiet surroundings, friendly and attentive staff, excellent breakfast - served freshly cooked and hot.
Totally enjoyed my stay at Mesami Hotel. Not sure if they had dinner service but breakfast was awesome. Also wish they had a fully stocked beverage corner in the room. Overall, I am well pleased with the service provided, the cleanliness of the linen and room, room design/layout. Keep it up.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

LLOYD M. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
it was nice and central, easy access to highways
central, easy access to highway, quiet neighbourhood
It was nice, but the room are too small. the hotel was clean. the breakfast needs to improve as we were easting same thing daily, these was no variety or alternative. it was boring.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

DeepakDeepak D. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
The stay was superb. Nothing bad to say at all.
Staff, location, price.
Excellent
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Peter V. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
except for the huge noise from students on the Fri
Clean room, friendly staff,very close to the tennis courts we were playing at
Except for the huge noise by students outside our room on the first night,the hotel suited our purpose of being close to the tennis courts and close to restaurants. The room was clean and the staff were friendly and assisted by moving us to a quiet room.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Deidre K. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Excellent
Room. Location.Service
The stay was too short as it was excellent'' Beautiful Hotel and room had all the necessities that u needed. Staff vey helpful and friendly will definitely recommend this Hotel..
Reviewed March 12, 2014