Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Sherida T. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Have Airport shuttle
close to airport, close to airport, close to airport
We only stayed for 1 night, that was enough. Staff not very helpfull. The doggs were walking around, thats ok but they come and lik you. Not everybody likes that. If you stay only for 1 night its oke! Breakfast was poor.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Riedwaan J. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great bushveld getaway within reach of the city...
Close to the airport, Free airport transfers, Free Wi-F...
A great Easter getaway with a "bushveld" feel. Although only a few minutes from the city life and Johannesburg's huge shopping malls and from one of the city's big casino complexes, Emperor's Palace. So, this location offers the best of both worlds... A perfect set-up for relaxation minus the noise of urban life or of a huge hotel setting... Very friendly, staff! A word of advice: if you driving on your own use a GPS navigation system as this lodge is quite hidden and the chances of getting lost is high...
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Pregasen M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
It was a one night stopover so it is very difficul
Airport shuttle service. Friendly staff who try. Accomodation at a good price.
The staff was not there to pick me up at airport.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

JORGE V. from Costa Rica
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
A good experience
Large rooms, quite, fairly clean
It was good, but the service hours are limeted. this makes it dificult to get in and out of the lodge.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Mandisa T. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
It was short, private and great
the room was great. staff was accomodating, the quiet surrounding was calming
I really enjoyed my time there. was very comfortable there. was a good getaway for my partner and I. we definitely enjoyed the peace and quiet
Reviewed March 25, 2013

lane K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
First Class Hotel
Service
This hotel was the perfect place to terminate our 3 month stay in South Africa. The hotel and rooms have wonderful furnishings and are very tastefully decorated. The staff were very accommodating, and the service was excellent!
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Gretel L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Comfortable hotel but isolated
clean, safe, friendly
We were met at the airport - free transfer. Found the room clean and comfortable. Tour of J'burg the next day was quite good.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Gretel L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Comfortable
clean, comfortable and safe
There was a safe in the room but it was locked and after it was opened it was not programmable. Not very useful! There was a brai (BBQ) dinner which was quite good, but not good for our vegetarian daughter who had a very limited choice of meals. They forgot to pick us up at the airport, but did so when when reminded.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Gretel L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Pleasant but isolated.
clean, comfortable
meals are very limited at moafrika and because it is isolated and not close to anything, you are trapped. there are very limited options for vegetarians.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

YUNNY K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel 맘에 드는 호텔
Good interior, friendly staff, best tour programs 멋진 인테리어, 친절한 직원, 최고의 투어
Pastoral interior and peaceful location. Many dogs, ducks, chikens were with beautiful scene. Downtown is lilttle bit far and there's no big super market. You can use their driver(one way , it's cheaper than normal meter taxi)or a mini bus(one way R8, but when you come back, but little bit difficult to come back). They have very good tour programs. If you have many people, the price is negotiable. 목가적인 인테리어와 평화로운 장소. 많은 개, 오리, 닭이 아름다운 풍경과 어우리집니니다. 시내는 조금 멀고 주변에 큰 마트는 없습니다. 호텔의 운전기사에게 데려다달라고 해도되고(편도 150란드, 약 18000원 정도인데 일반 미터택시보다는 쌉니다)미니버스를 이용해도 됩니다. (편도 8란드,1000원 정도인데 호텔로 돌아올 때 좀 힘들겁니다ㅜㅜ) 호텔에 많은 투어프로그램을 겸하고 있는데, 인원이 많거나 오래 묵으신다면 매니저인 안토니씨와 가격을 좀 협상해보실 수 있을 겁니다. 좀 더 개인적인 견해 : 굳이 쇼핑하러 다니실 거 아니라면 여기에서 시내투어나 리세디전통문화체험(이거 강추!!), 사자 공원 등 다양한 투어 할인받아서 이용해보시는 것도 좋을 것 같네요. 헤어드라이기, 전기포트, 개별욕실 다 있고, 주방에서 전자렌지 빌려 쓸 수 있구요.. 공항환승 및 조식은 무료구요...(투어 가격은 꼭 백인인 안토니씨와 이야기하세요.)
Reviewed February 07, 2013