Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 18 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 18 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Olga L. from Uzbekistan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable
Comfortable rooms and beds, friendly staff and beautiful design
I'm an often guest in this hotel as i travel for business to Kimberley and I've never been disappointed so far. Nice rooms, beautiful design, very good food and friendly staff. This time I had the room not prepared properly for check-in, the soap wasn't changed after the previous customer and the staff even discovered a shirt in the closet. There was also a confusion with the number of stay days and I was booked for 1 night only instead of the requested 4, but I guess it was a mistake . Those minor things happen, important is that the bed sheets are always fresh and beds are comfortable. One more thing I would suggest is to put fridges in all rooms, it is the best hotel in Kimberley and it makes sense for the 4 star hotel to have all the rooms equipped with essential stuff. Oh, their Greek salad is fantastic, I think the feta cheese was home-made, and despite the fact that the food was served in-room 2 hours after I placed the order I was OK as it happened for the 1st time. Overall is a good place to stay and it is actually the best out of what you can get in Kimberley.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Robert C. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel good location and suitable rooms
Beutifull location next to big hole
Us as a family enjoyed the stay and had good nights rest.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Manfred R. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice hotel good location
In walking distance of the Big Hole
Good quality hotel in Walking distance of the Big Hole. Nice rooms. Family room available with 4 beds.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Yuvenna A. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Classic lovely hotel
Nicely located next to the Big hole.
- The rooms are lovely and clean with nice furnitures. - Facilities are great. Food in the restaurant is lovely and delicious, the rooms are clean and well kept, furnitures are classic and in well condition. - Hotel services were great and staffs were nice and helpful.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Michael D. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very nice hotel. Spacious room.
Spacious room and quiet location
although i booked and paid on agoda, it was insisted that i swipe my card on leaving as there was no record of my payment. its a further pity that the refund has to entail numerous calls, and a somewhat slow reflection in my account.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

ANNA M. from Reunion Island
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Au pied du Big Hole
Emplacement
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Chieri Y. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
アンティークな感じの部屋が良かった
スタッフの対応良し
キンバリー空港からタクシーを拾おうとしたら、呼ばなくてはいけないとわかり、ホテルに電話してタクシーを回してもらいました。この対応が良かったです。間もなくタクシーが来ました。 部屋はアンティークな時計が置いてあって、ベッドも心地よく、バスタブとシャワーが別に設置されてあり、心地よかったです。
Reviewed May 05, 2012