My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Agila Pool Villas Resort

Brgy. Alegria, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Surroundings Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Butler Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Butler Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Beach Side Bar Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Beach Side Bar Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Entrance View Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Garden Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Garden Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Main Swimming Pool Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Bar Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Restaurant Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Restaurant Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Breakfast Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Private Pool Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Private Pool
Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Facilities Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Restaurant Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Facilities Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - View Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Surroundings Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Surroundings Agila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
4.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Jeonghun S. Couples South Korea, October 5, 2012
Kind staff but...

Butler Service
5
The private Butler service is very good and the other staff were also kind. However, we were very dissatisfied the food and complained of that. Location of resort was very far from the airport and downtown. On the day of arrival, the taxi driver didn't know the exact location of the resort although I showed the map and address of this resort. So It took so much time to arrive the resort and taxi fare was also very expensive. We chose this resort because of the private pool. But the pool was small so we didn't use pool at all.
Neil A. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Quiet and restful but overpriced

Small complex with good facilities
8.7
Spacious villa in native but luxurious style. Bad finish to decoration and finishing however. Shower door wouldn't open properly due to furniture. Free water and tea provided but no coffee in room. Room service was good but expensive, Private butler - she introduced herself on day 1 but then we rarely saw her again, she couldn't arrange a few Nescafé sachets in the room ! restaurant was on first floor with steep steps and lots of mozzies. Food was ok but too expensive. Steep steps were difficult with a small child so we ate in the room mostly. Service was good but pricey food. Small complex with a restaurant and bar. Our room was big with a large comfortable bed. Quite remote so captive market for food etc. good security and friendly staff. We had just spent 3weeks island hopping so enjoyed the peaceful rest with few other guests and just chillaxing. Others may find it a little quiet. Having stayed at other resorts, I would have to say this is very expensive for what it is. looks great on the surface but doesnt quite deliver on the first class promise.
Peter G. Couples Switzerland, August 23, 2012
Schönes Villas Resort

Exklusiv und sehr persönlich, privater Pool
7.3
- very friendly hotel staff - complimentary fruits and drinks - complimentary breakfast
Christina M. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
Great Service , Serene resort.

buttler service,private pool,serene place,big room.
9.7
its good resort. great buttler service, serene place, delicous food, comportable room. everything's good.
Yeriel M. Groups United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Cebu escapade

Personal buttler. Private pool. Peaceful place. Comportable room. Delicious food
10
We we're planning for a vacation in the philippines particularly in cebu together with my friends and so i started surfing the internet for a perfect and safe place for us. Then i found agila pool villas resort through this site. We feel very excited looking at the pictures showed at the website about the resort and so we booked right away. The excitement we feel before the vacation was just half because when we get there, the place was amazingly awesome. Very peaceful, Very far from pollution. The foods we're very good. The room is very neat and tidy, so spacios and comfortable. Since we want to keep our privacy the private pool in our room was perfect. But most of all, our vacation was less hassle because there we're personal buttlers who will assist our every need 24/7 . And We can only experience these things at agila pool villas resort. The memories and experience will be cherished forever.
Kelsey D. Couples Germany, June 14, 2012
Unique Resort and Unique Experience.

Buttler Service, Peaceful Place, Private Pool, provided us with the privacy
10
agila resort and spa was perfect for us couples. my boyfriend and i really enjoyed and loved the place for its peaceful and quite ambience where we can enjoy ourselves despite the very short time vacation. since we are newly wed, previvacy is highly valued and agila resort provided us with privacy we are expecting. we we're treated well and pampered by the personal buttlers we never thought the resort will provide we feel like we we're one of the most important couple in the world because of the service the buttlers rendered to us. the food was perfect and delicious . all in all , our couple was perfect , credits to agila resort and spa
Trevor M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
More like a retirement home then a resort.

Service, Pool connected to room
5
I really hate to say anything bad about this place because the staff were very friendly and it may just not be my type of "resort" but if I had a more detailed review of the resort before arriving I would not have booked it, so I have to be honest. You could walk from one end of the resort to the other in less then 2 minutes and it is situated in an area where you are unable to walk outside because of the location. It is off the beaten track and is nestled among a little province, the taxi driver asked us to lock our doors before leaving the resort for safety. It is extremely overpriced from the price of the hotel to the food and drinks. I ended up checking out after the first night even though I paid for 3, I don't get a chance to get away much and I didn't want to waste my opportunity in Agila. I think we were the only people staying there and it was extremely disappointing. The restaurant menu was very limited even though the food they made did taste quite good. The restaurant is on the second floor of this small building and everytime somebody moves it feels like there is an earthquake and you will fall through. The pool in the room is nice and the room is clean and tidy. The room we were in was very bright in the morning due to the very thin blinds and the blinds were taped to the side of the wall to block people seeing in without much success. The staff there were very nice from the management down to the security, I felt bad for them because they have a rule that they have to bow half way to the floor every time we finished speaking to them or after they delivered food or drinks which was very uncomfortable. I told them they didn't have to do it and I preferred they were just relaxed but I suppose it is what they have been told to do. To be honest if you are looking for somewhere that is very quiet and are happy to spend time in a very small area without much to do other than swim then Agila is an option, just ask for a huge discount.
Tinob K. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2012
Unforgettable Experience, Great Service Ever!

Private Pool, Beatiful Garden, Overlooking Restaurant.
9.7
when i arrived, feels like i'm in a beautiful village in asia. i was amazed by the tradition that they portrayed. i never expected the treatment that the butlers had shown to us. i appreciated the kindness that they extended to us, the friendship that was built despite of the very short time of staying at agila resort pool villas. the service was beyond compare, more than perfect. the room was very spacious, relaxing, and very comfortable. if i will be having a vacation again in cebu, i will surely at stay at agila resort pool villas.
Cris R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2012
very nice

very elegant
10
a great place to stay. you must try their food cause it is very well prepared
Cris R. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2012
superb stay

good food
10
foods were prepared with touch. foods really taste good and is very nice to the taste buds

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agila Pool Villas Resort CebuAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - ButlerAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - ButlerAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Beach Side BarAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Beach Side BarAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Entrance ViewAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & GardenAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & GardenAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Main Swimming PoolAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - BarAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - RestaurantAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - RestaurantAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - BreakfastAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Private PoolAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Private PoolAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - RestaurantAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - ViewAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAgila Pool Villas Resort Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05