arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 158 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Amanda H.
Canada
February 19, 2016
2nd time and wont be the last!
Location, price, comfortable

Lyndon B.
Philippines
February 13, 2016
Budget hostel.Staffs are very friendly.
Budget wise.Accessible to eveything like metro station, food places, and some nice tourist spots!

Amanda H.
Canada
February 04, 2016
Nice place to stay
Individual lockers under beds, spacious bunk beds with curtains and each bed has its own fan, right near Bus and LRT station
Great stay, i think most of the bad reviews come from the old building so make sure u stay in the new building. Ac is kinda hit and miss but each bunk has its own fan which helps. Bunk beds are huge with curtain and each has a locker under it. Secure building with key card access. Each room has a key as well which most ppl chose not to use everyone seemed to use the lockers so not a big deal. Location is great to walk to the markets in china town or central market. Can easily take the LRT to sentral station or the mall. Would definitely stay here again... Actually planning on it when i head back to KL.

ROLDAN N.
Philippines
February 02, 2016
Great..
It was a great stay.. People from the front desk are knowledgeable, friendly and kind enough to help you figure things out about Kuala Lumpur.. Room was average you get what you paid for.. Plus its quite not a place for party people thats for sure.

Sang B.
Vietnam
January 25, 2016
smell in my room
All the best but my room have a little smell like the drug.

Tomas H.
Czech Republic
January 17, 2016
great place to stay for just a few ringits
friendly staff, cheap, comfortable

David S.
United States
January 12, 2016
Facts, not opinion
Location, clean & location
We booked on line with Agoda. Well centered in Chinatown, We were received nicely by a young Bangladeshi. Our room was across the street in the new acquisition. (no kitchen, no free coffee) The cleaning done by a polite lady. A magnetic key open the front door and even the neighbour Submarine GH, we went by mistake. Our room had a large comfortable mattress on a floor box, who was taking All the space, so you needed to put your backpack on the bed. In the room (very tin walls) You have a cover net style blanket smaller than the bed, a good WiFi, no coffee maker (like mention) no towel, no soap (like all hostel & guesthouse visited in last many years), no window, a small shelf, a mirror, 2 hooks to hang your clothes & no private AC but a fan who drag the Air from a central AC in the hall (when in function after 6pm and you don't have control on, so you can be very cold). This is a share bathroom (3 hot shower/toilet cubicles on plain concrete walls, average clean) with an outside long cement sink. Some guests have breakfast included, some have to pay extra 3MYR for toast, jam, coffee & washing their dishes. During the past one thousand weeks of travel, we stayed in dozens of G-House, hostels & Hotels, mostly in Asia. Only 2 times we experienced an inflamed & frustrated over board bad energy owner, a man in Sri Lanka and this Chinese woman of Agosto (see other reviews on her behavior) That's her house, so no question, no demand, ..otherwise...You decide, those are facts, not opinion

Malina W.
Germany
December 29, 2015
best hostel in asia so far!!
curtains, awesome customer service, the whole furniture
We came from another hostel in kuala lumpur where we payed more and were absolutely surprised when we arrived!! Beds are comfortable with curtains and each bed has enaugh plug ins. The whole atmosphere is cozy and friendly, the stuff is doing an awesome job and you get even free coffee and tea :) Although it is right in the middle of the center (perfect location!!) It is very quite inside so you can actually get some rest aswell! I will definetely come back, thank you for everything! :)

Faizan I.
Pakistan
December 24, 2015
Average Guesthouse
Location
An average hotel, not much social and very much covered with no windows.

Jesse S.
United States
December 23, 2015
Good for the money
location cleanliness comfort
The staff at this place are friendly and helpful. The place is surprisingly quiet-that is to say outside noise does not get in. It's secure and clean. It's perfect for backpackers. Although I do not mind shared bathing facilities, some may.