Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 159 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 211 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Amanda H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
3 time staying here... Enough said :)
Staff, location, cleanliness
3rd time saying here in the new building. Always happy to come back to this place while im in KL. Rooms are great, safe and secure. Hot water showers. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Aleksandra from Poland
Groups
Pleasant
Good location.
Tiny rooms and tiny bathrooms. Thin walls out of wood so you can hear people speak next door and on the corridor.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Sineenad from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superb
The location was great, a short walking distance to the train station. The staff were very nice and friendly. The wifi was great.
The bathrooms were a bit too small.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Amanda H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
2nd time and wont be the last!
Location, price, comfortable
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Lyndon B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Budget hostel.Staffs are very friendly.
Budget wise.Accessible to eveything like metro station, food places, and some nice tourist spots!
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Josefa from Malaysia
Solo travelers
excellent
Good and clean
Nothing
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Antonella from Argentina
Couples
Perfect for hobbits
Everything was clean, the atmosphere was friendly and nice. Location was great.
The room couldn't have been smaller, the beds were very uncomfortable, the bathroom was always wet because of the shower. Breakfast was very basic.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Amanda H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice place to stay
Individual lockers under beds, spacious bunk beds with curtains and each bed has its own fan, right near Bus and LRT station
Great stay, i think most of the bad reviews come from the old building so make sure u stay in the new building. Ac is kinda hit and miss but each bunk has its own fan which helps. Bunk beds are huge with curtain and each has a locker under it. Secure building with key card access. Each room has a key as well which most ppl chose not to use everyone seemed to use the lockers so not a big deal. Location is great to walk to the markets in china town or central market. Can easily take the LRT to sentral station or the mall. Would definitely stay here again... Actually planning on it when i head back to KL.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

ROLDAN N. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great..
It was a great stay.. People from the front desk are knowledgeable, friendly and kind enough to help you figure things out about Kuala Lumpur.. Room was average you get what you paid for.. Plus its quite not a place for party people thats for sure.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Aleksandra from Poland
Solo travelers
clean room in Chinatown
Clean room and bathroom, nice staff, fast wifi, good location.
no window
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Benjamin from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
A nice place for travelers...
Staff so cool Place very convenient
Rooms not so clean
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Sang B. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
smell in my room
All the best but my room have a little smell like the drug.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Tomas H. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
great place to stay for just a few ringits
friendly staff, cheap, comfortable
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Anonymous from Lithuania
Solo travelers
Pleasant
Location
Bathrooms
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Chong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Passable
after check out the room,the stuff didn't assist me when i want to get back my item which left in my bed area,after i complain he only let me go check it myself.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

David S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Facts, not opinion
Location, clean & location
We booked on line with Agoda. Well centered in Chinatown, We were received nicely by a young Bangladeshi. Our room was across the street in the new acquisition. (no kitchen, no free coffee) The cleaning done by a polite lady. A magnetic key open the front door and even the neighbour Submarine GH, we went by mistake. Our room had a large comfortable mattress on a floor box, who was taking All the space, so you needed to put your backpack on the bed. In the room (very tin walls) You have a cover net style blanket smaller than the bed, a good WiFi, no coffee maker (like mention) no towel, no soap (like all hostel & guesthouse visited in last many years), no window, a small shelf, a mirror, 2 hooks to hang your clothes & no private AC but a fan who drag the Air from a central AC in the hall (when in function after 6pm and you don't have control on, so you can be very cold). This is a share bathroom (3 hot shower/toilet cubicles on plain concrete walls, average clean) with an outside long cement sink. Some guests have breakfast included, some have to pay extra 3MYR for toast, jam, coffee & washing their dishes. During the past one thousand weeks of travel, we stayed in dozens of G-House, hostels & Hotels, mostly in Asia. Only 2 times we experienced an inflamed & frustrated over board bad energy owner, a man in Sri Lanka and this Chinese woman of Agosto (see other reviews on her behavior) That's her house, so no question, no demand, ..otherwise...You decide, those are facts, not opinion
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Malina W. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
best hostel in asia so far!!
curtains, awesome customer service, the whole furniture
We came from another hostel in kuala lumpur where we payed more and were absolutely surprised when we arrived!! Beds are comfortable with curtains and each bed has enaugh plug ins. The whole atmosphere is cozy and friendly, the stuff is doing an awesome job and you get even free coffee and tea :) Although it is right in the middle of the center (perfect location!!) It is very quite inside so you can actually get some rest aswell! I will definetely come back, thank you for everything! :)
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Eeli from Finland
Groups
Agosto
They have two locations on opposite sides of the street. We stayed in the new one where you could still smell that it was very recently finished. Facilities were clean and the location is pretty good.
WiFi was not the best
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Catalina from United States
Solo travelers
clean, great location, friendly staff
the amazing friendly staff willing to help at any moment.
no breakfast at the new place, have to cross street to old place.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Faizan I. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Average Guesthouse
Location
An average hotel, not much social and very much covered with no windows.
Reviewed December 24, 2015