Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2597 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2597)
Sort by:
Chun K. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2014
Ah Shan Review

1. Convenient with easy access; 2. Cool Air Conditioner; 3. security
6.3
OK.
Song H. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
convenient and clean

clean, accessible, quiet
9.3
good service by counter staff and clean! rooms are packed daily. very accessible to mongkok MTR only 3mins walk
Megha J. Couples India, September 7, 2014
Ticks the boxes on basics, Don't expect extras

Clean, Functional, Location (middle of the market)
7.3
We stayed a night here in the middle of the mid-Autumn festival. We were booking last minute, and it was literally the only place we found available so were quite worried about what was on the cards before we got there... However, considering the low price, we left feeling quite satisfied - Clean room and sheets, AC worked well, Bathroom was quite functional (although no accessories... get your own stuff). There was drinking water (hot and cold) provided,and a microvave in the common corridor. It's located in the heart of Mongkok, very close to the MTR, so great location! The hostel is basically a few different converted houses inside a large residential cum commercial complex. The rooms are spread over different floors so you'll check-in in one 'house' and then get taken to another 'house' within which they'll give you a room. We had a room with connected toilet / bathroom so no complaints at all! Ofcourse, privacy is limited, and especially sounds will carry to neighbours, so maybe not great for a long stay. Room size is small, but that's expected in Hong Kong. Overall, if you're just there for a day or so, and don't really need 'luxury', then it's great!
Cc K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2014
great location with great money

clean, safe and great location
7.7
I am a regular customer to this motel. Great place with great money.
Han S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
A reasonable good place to stay

Staff's Customer Service, Location, Location
7.7
The stay at Ah Shan Hostel was reasonably good given its strategic location at Mong Kok with its affordable price to everyone.
Judith Y. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2014
I don't understand what should I do about this one

the location; the cleanness, and the price.
8.3
In general, we were happy with the hotel. But the last two days the roof was leaking so our luggage got wet. the hotel cleaned up but no body told us any thing ahead and afterwards.
Tuoqian X. Couples China, August 28, 2014
it's comfortable than others

clean, quiet, traffic conveniece
9
Filbert K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2014
Easy access and good stay

Location, Friendliness, Uniqueness
8.3
I was intrigued by the locale and style of this hostel. The staff were friendly and could speak English and were helpful when we wanted some advice on travelling. It was very near the MTR station so that was great.
Eugenia M. Families with older children Philippines, August 22, 2014
Happy First Time for my Kids

Location, Value for Money, Cleanliness
8.7
Shannon C. Families with older children Singapore, August 19, 2014
Great Hostel and Recommended to ALL

Air-con, Tickets Booking with discount service, Location
9.3
My stay at the hostel was good and i would recommended it to all travellers that are looking for just a simple place to rest and set off for the next day. Location and price was the best you can actually find.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - QuadAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Tour Guide Book & Travel InfoAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Travel Info


AS-AGWEB-3B07