Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Reception
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2718 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2718)
Sort by:
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
ABC

Location, Price & Cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Philip W. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Convenient

Clean, tidy & top location
8
I stayed in a single room for 5 days. Room is cheap, small & clean, just enough for one person. Love the location as it is locate right in the heart of Mong Kok. Everything is so convenient. Good value for money!
Report this review
Ben C. Families with older children United States of America, September 13, 2014
cheap

historical perservation
2.3
security issue. Someone has tried to open my door several times. I confronted with a lady apparent not aware of who is in the room. The question is why the hostel keeper handle security since there is one front key issue to all other partition rooms. It was not a comfortable feeling when you don't have anything about your neighbors who shared the same front door.
Report this review
Poh C. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2014
Very clean rooms

The room were cleaned daily and the location is very good and close to good eating places
7.7
My friends and I enjoyed the stay there very much and would recommend our friends there and will surely come back again if we are in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Angela L. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Good

Good Location
6.3
General ok !!!
Report this review
Jeanette L. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2014
Ah Shan Hotel

Location, cost, availability
8
The room was small but comfortable and clean. Very accessible to tourist attractions, good food and shopping. Near to airport bus stops as well.
Report this review
Chun K. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2014
Ah Shan Review

1. Convenient with easy access; 2. Cool Air Conditioner; 3. security
6.3
OK.
Report this review
Song H. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
convenient and clean

clean, accessible, quiet
9.3
good service by counter staff and clean! rooms are packed daily. very accessible to mongkok MTR only 3mins walk
Report this review
Megha J. Couples India, September 7, 2014
Ticks the boxes on basics, Don't expect extras

Clean, Functional, Location (middle of the market)
7.3
We stayed a night here in the middle of the mid-Autumn festival. We were booking last minute, and it was literally the only place we found available so were quite worried about what was on the cards before we got there... However, considering the low price, we left feeling quite satisfied - Clean room and sheets, AC worked well, Bathroom was quite functional (although no accessories... get your own stuff). There was drinking water (hot and cold) provided,and a microvave in the common corridor. It's located in the heart of Mongkok, very close to the MTR, so great location! The hostel is basically a few different converted houses inside a large residential cum commercial complex. The rooms are spread over different floors so you'll check-in in one 'house' and then get taken to another 'house' within which they'll give you a room. We had a room with connected toilet / bathroom so no complaints at all! Ofcourse, privacy is limited, and especially sounds will carry to neighbours, so maybe not great for a long stay. Room size is small, but that's expected in Hong Kong. Overall, if you're just there for a day or so, and don't really need 'luxury', then it's great!
Report this review
Cc K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2014
great location with great money

clean, safe and great location
7.7
I am a regular customer to this motel. Great place with great money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong KongAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Tour Guide Book & Travel InfoAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Travel Info

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01