or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2441 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2441)
Sort by:
Xiaochao Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2014
if you are really looking for value for money

clean, cheap and hady to MTR
8.3
value for money
Jun K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Great with friendly and helpful staff

Located nearby to famous tourism spots, nearby to public transport, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Great. The hostel even supply cheaper tickets to places like Disneyland, Ngong Peng 360 etc.
Khay C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Great for backpaker

clean, close to MTR station and centrally located at Mong Kok
7
simple and nice, easy to access to MTR station. Wifi provided, room condition is clean but very narrow, as price is cheap, can't compare too much. overall satisfied with the price i paid.
Goh S. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
not to expectations

good location
3.3
Very bad. Worst then a budget hotel given the high price
Lea L. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2014
Great stay, great location, very clean tiny rooms.

location, food, shopping
7.7
HK hotels are generally and expensive. But we were glad we found this place. Its affordable, super clean, fast internet, great location, friendly staff. The bad side were the space was really tiny, and the building itself is old and the elevators are slow. But once you get into the Ah shan rooms, the floor were sparkling clean, they took out the trash often and the best part was no molds, musty smell in the bathroom! Great budget hostel for everyone!
Khay C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2014
best for backpacker

clean, near to MTR and centrally located at Mong Kok
7
simple and nice, easy to access to MTR station. Wifi provided, room condition is clean but very narrow, as price is cheap, can't compare too much. overall satisfied with the price i paid. I prefer 8th floor's room, compared with 16th floor, as room condition much better, and newly renovated.
Yang K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2014
Centrally located

Centrally located, clean and
5.7
Everythings are alright except the hotel do not provide bath tower
Brian J. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Good cheap accommodation in great shopping area.

lolcation, location, and cost
8
This is a backpacker style accommodation in one of the best shopping areaa of Hong Kong (electronics etc), on 14th floor. It is only about 2 short blocks from the MTR. My room was a windowless with shared bathroom type (just behind reception), but there are windowed, ensuites available too (at higher cost). Entrance is not well marked from street level, there are two entrances infact on opposite sides of the block just ask. Shampoo and body wash supplied but you will need to bring your own towel. The WIFI was good and the room had a/c and LED TV (BBC). Room size is usual in HKG for this price (about 3m x 2m only). I would stay here if I wanted to shop in this area again. I also noted other similar type hotels in the same building, even though they are not on this website but I did not check them out for cost/value. The Ah Shan is not the only hotel of its type in this building. Staff were friendly although I could hear them since my room was right behind the reception area although this was not a real problem. I would stay here again.
Truyen K. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2014
cheap and convenience

cheap and clean
8.3
Cheap and convenience
Puisun F. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
so small.cheap

location
2.7
room so small,corridor full of thing,soundproffing no good noisy..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03