My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1955 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1955)
Sort by:
Theresa N. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Good location,clean room

Clean,location,service
6.7
Ken L. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2013
average

clean
7.3
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Small, Great Location

Small, Great Location, Near to MRT
4
The room is too small, so pack for us that travel with family member. The access to hostel also not comfortable because it was located inside a apartment. Not suitable for family stay. however this hotel is located at the center of Mongkok and near to MRT.
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Nice, clean nd important is so easy to find food

so easy to find food, near to public transportation like bus & MTR, at shopping area (Mongkok)
8
Even so small for the unit of room, but complete with kitchen area, corridor & toilet (all in mini size. Important thing is cleanliness, easy for bus & MTR, surrounding shopping area (Mongkok area)and full with variaty of food. our Hongkong's friend also comment NICE !
Lau S. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Small and compact room

Wi-fi, Location, Food
7
Easy access to MRT,shopping area and restaurant. However the bed is small and the hot water supply is not stable.
Sing L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Enjoyable stay in hong kong ah shan hostel

Location, price, comfort
8.3
We were reluctant initially to book this hotel, as we r lady travellers, with limited budget,yet have to choose this windowless room for the price n the superb location, n also within the circuit of the cheaper, airbus transport. Out of our expectation, this hostel turned out to b superb stay or us. The room is small but ok for two of us. The location is vey good,within 1 min walk to lady market,n mtr station. Safe also for lady traveller. Highly recommended.
Raymond C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2013
Could have been better

Somehow clean, a bit friendly staff.
3.7
If you're actually looking for a room just to stay for like a night, this one might be enough for you but please expect what you have paid for.
Wen-Hsuan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 13, 2013
Clean nice hostel

1. Clean for the space, 2. With security @ the 1st floor entrance. 3. reasonable price.
8
One problem is there are only 2 elevators located on each side of the building. It takes long time waiting for the elevator. Room is clean and the space is fine compare with other hostel.
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Canada, October 12, 2013
Clean and comfortable

The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, hot water and internet worked well.
8.3
I was pretty happy with my stay here, for one night it was a clean and comfortable room, and they upgraded me to a double instead of a single so I had a little more space, which was really nice! My only criticism might be security. I was in a separate area that had an outside door that didn't always seem to lock properly, and I'm pretty sure someone was trying my doorknob at 2am! If you stay here, make sure you lock your door properly!
Tomoyuki T. Groups Japan, October 12, 2013
Clean hotel with reasonable price

Cheap price, Good location, Clean
7.7
Most of hotels in Hong Kong is so expensive, but this hotel is not very expensive and the room is clean. If I go to Hong Kong again, I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02