or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2354 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2354)
Sort by:
Lannie F. Families with older children Philippines, March 16, 2014
Comfortable stay with little budget

Cheap, shopping, close to mtr
7.7
Very cheap place to stay in Hong Kong. We reserved 2 rooms and they upgraded us to an apartment with 2 rooms, living area with big lcd tv, kitchen, and bathroom for no additional charge. We had a wonderful and comfortable stay.
Lannie F. Families with older children Philippines, March 16, 2014
Cheap but convenient

Cheap, shopping, close to mtr
7.7
We had a great stay. Wifi is good. Close to almost everything you need (mtr, convenience stores, restaurants, shopping malls, supermarket, bus stops, etc.). Very accessible. Try Ladies market at night.
Yau L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Great location and very near to MTR Mongkok

Location, Near to MTR and Great food all around
7.3
Wooi H. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Value for money, and great location

clean, safe surroundings and comfort environment
8
My second stay at this hostel. Nothing to complain about as all the basic things available in this hostel. Although bit small, but the room is clean and comfort to have a good rest.
Yuen L. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Not for fussy ppl

Location, budget clean
7
The bathroom n room is extremely small. Most hostel in hk is small. If u choose budget place do compromise on space. The place is quite and it's located in an old building. No basic hotel amnesties provided, so bring ur own shower gel, shampoo n etc. there's water dispenser at pantry. The weather is cold when I was there,got no problem with the shower, enough hot water for both of us unlike the other hostel we stay later. No place to hang clothes n towel. They should have hooks outside the bathroom. We opt for twin beds so will hv enuf place to sleep. The double bed looks small to us from pictures shown so better dun risk. This hostel is very near to mtr n famous mongkok markets - ladies, sport shoes n gold fish market. U dun need to worry bout food, there's Many delicious local food around. The hostel owner is thoughtful enuf to provide a self made map to show u where u can get good food. It's place at somewhere near the check in counter. Overall it's still ok if u r not fussy ppl. Place is clean anyway, so I got no problem. It's the most important criteria to me.
Wooi H. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2014
great budget hotel

clean, located at central city and near to MTR
8
clean, located at central city and near to MTR. Value for money too.
Sharon W. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Cheap budget hotel

Location
4.7
If you only need a place to sleep can consider it.
Kian S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Clean room and friendly staff

Clean room, friendly staff. Drinking water suppied is good for me. The location is centre of Wong Kok. Good Wifi connection & Speed & TV programme was meet my expectation.
8
Overall was good experience to me. The owner give me free upgrade to 2 double beds in next following days. The only cons is no tower provided and bathroom very tidy compare with my another stay in Jordan.
Sharon W. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Great Location but small room

Location...
4.3
Very small room and cleanliness need to be improved.
Irene W. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
Friendly owner

The owner was friendly and helpful. Location is good, easily accesible
7
It will be better if they clean up the room, eg. sweeping of floor daily instead of just emptying the bin only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01