Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2310 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2310)
Sort by:
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2013
Great location and budget hotel

great location, budget hotel and friendly staff
7.7
My family (with my husband and son) stayed at Ah Shan Hotel last Dec 28-31, 2013. The room and bathroom were very small. Not a hotel atmosphere but if you're just staying there to sleep you won't care. They gave us a room with 1 single and 1 double deck beds (instead of 1 queen and 1 single bed) but with a window. It was winter but there was no heater. So we just closed all the windows.The hotel sells discounted Ocean Park and Disneyland tickets. HK$300 instead of HK$320 for Ocean Park and HK$420 instead of HK$450 for Disneyland. Mongkok is very nice because when you get out sa streets parang kang nasa New York City with huge billboards and lights. Shops and food everywhere. Outside the hotel there's this wide array of dimsums and hot noodles. We loved it. Every night we would pig-out. When you cross the street, it's the Ladies Market. One block then it's the MTR already. By the way, just take the A21 bus from the airport to Mongkok (Argyle St. bus stop) and it will only cost you HK$33 using the very convenient Octopus card which you can get from the Airport. Note: Bring your own towels or be charged HK$10 for the rent of bathroom towels. Also bring a universal adaptor for your gadgets. The lady owner was very nice and there's a Filipino assistant who was also helpful too.
Chng M. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Merely a good location place to stay

Convenient to the shopping street, easy access by MTR and fast internet.
6.7
A place to overnight with very basic facilities. Consider very convenient location. High Floor with exhaust fan even without window. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Salmy N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
perfect place for backpacker

location, owner, fast internet
8.7
It was a pleasant stay we stayed for 4nights and the owner is very helpful because she can speak bahasa so we can ask her many good place to go. The location is very near from the mong kok mtr station.
Kuan S. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
very good location!

location, price,
6.3
the room is definitely small as expected.. toilet is really cramp! bedsheets/pillowcase look stained and old. however room is consider clean, even surprise there is makeup service here! location is very super, mtr is just few steps away!!! lift is ok for us, we did not have much of a long wait everytime we uses it... we bring along our own towel, as ah shan do charge for hotel. wifi is unstable in the rooms, only strong at reception area. overall, suitable for traveler on budget!
By Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Room is too small

Shopping centre in walking distance, MTR and buses is easy within reach
6.7
Friendly staff, room is very small we cannot open our suitcases
By Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Sleep and shop

Free fast wifi, across Ladies market, MTR entrance just a stone throw away
6.7
A very budget hostel, just to go sleep after heavy shopping. Value for money. TV is not working, bathroom is too small and combined with kitchen!? My bunkbed pillow is so hard I believe was made out of wood. No window.
Edilfrido G. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Clean, close to shopping, easy access to airport

Close to shopping and easy access to public transport
7
Rooms are clean , bathrooms are small, close to shopping areas and affordable local restaurants, staff are attentive and friendly.
Corinna C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Strategic Location for Solo Travelers

Strategic location, clean room & affordable price
8
Not bad for a 3 nights stay. Ah Shan is strategically located at the heart of Mongkok with easy access to MTR station (2 minutes of walking distance) and to the 'Ladies Market.' Definitely worth the money we paid for as we only needed a clean place to keep our baggage, sleep and shower. The best thing about Ah Shan Hostel is its en suite room which can also be its worst setback as one can literally smells everything that comes out from the toilet. Other than that everything else was fine. Thumbs up for its great location!!!
Niyada A. Couples Thailand, December 27, 2013
Difficult to find the hotel

clean, fast internet, near shopping area and subway station
3.3
Very difficult to find the hotel if can't speak Cantonese, not have English name of hotel must prepare by print out and ask people around that area. Very small room; one on the bed so other one can open baggage on the floor, very small bathroom, also small lift too
Chiang P. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2013
What you paid, what you get

Budget Hotel
6
Mongkok MTR Exit D2 Cross the minor road, walk ahead only short distance until you see at the corner selling 'Sting' tauhu. Take the stair just next to the currency exchange Wifi strong, unlimited user and usage

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06