Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2218 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2218)
Sort by:
Dian M. Groups Indonesia, November 21, 2013
Value for money

Cheap, Clean, Easy Access
8.7
The stay in irrelevant since we spent only 6 hours top on each day, but during our stay it was a nice experience. The room is small (like any other room) but clean. They have simple kitchen appliances and drinking water available. The distance to MTR station is real close, only 5 minutes walk.
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Centrally located, very convenient.

Centrally located, easy access to public tpt, strong wifi.
9.3
The hostel is centrally located, it is easy access to public transport, food court, restaurant and shopping streets.
Harvey W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
dirty ,hazardous , lifts dangerous,do not go

laundry service very good , fast free wifi
4
i arrived & was shocked at the poor standards of the hostel the entrance itself is hard to find and the building in general is a state. The lifts wern't all in service and they were so cramped and always full i ended up hiking up and down the stairs constantly. The owners were friendly but when my bathroom light went out and the toilet refused to flush they took days to get it sorted. The hostel had fast free wifi & as i mentioned the laundry service was very good. As for location Mong kok is a dive it's very central but it's overcrowded dirty and i would suggest avoiding the area as a place to stay. Overall i would not recommend. Notes if your a new traveller to HK: Invest in an octupus card straight away as the underground is vital to get around and the ticket machines are temperamental in what notes you can use. places to go and visit are the Big budda, get on a big bus tour and check out the peak tram & island hop as the ferries are so cheap have a look at the more rural areas to find some calm in the hustle and bustle that is Hong Kong.
Siow W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2013
The lift!

cetrally located, value for money n fast internet
7.7
pleasant, but hard to find, d lift was our main problem. We were travelling wif granny on wheelchair, we had to queue up to use d lift. In fact, there was this odd number level n even number level lifts n also a garbage lift. We had to use d garbage lift most of d time, d garbage collector gave is an unfriendly cold stare coz we were occupying her lift.On d day we were checking out, d lifts were out of order. We stayed on d tenth floor, only odd number lift is available. Even d garbage lift was full of garbage, we couldn't squeeze in n no one was taking out d garbage. My elderly granny had to walk one floor down to get in d lift, it almost caused her a heart attack!
Lu E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
overprice

centrally located
4.7
i)Couldn't really find the hotel as it was located at the side of the road. ii) The lift is super super small and can just fit a few ppl. iii) As the hotel is located at the neighbourhood building and close to the restaurant, therefore the room was so smelly with those food smell iv) On the check out day, was trying to check out at the reception counter at level 12 from my room at level 12, couldnt even get a lift. As a result, need to carry my lugguage (15kg) walk up through the staircase
Kanjana O. Groups Thailand, November 17, 2013
Cosy stay in hong kong

good stay, easy travelling, nice shopping
7.3
good, worth to the money paid, staff ok, and very near to shopping market
Darren T. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Good location but small room

This hostel is located near Ladies Night Market and MTR station as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel have a small living room for guest.
6
Overall is satisfied with the stay. No issue encounter during my stay but the room is very small for four person (Quad Room). The lift was too small and need to wait and mostly the lift was almost fulled when it reached our floor. Not convenient to take the staircase due to poor lighting. It was centrally located at Mongkok and there were plenty of foods and shopping mall.
Y K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Under my budget , nice location

Clean room , Value for money & nearly MRT station
7.3
Nice location, clean room , friendly staff & PIC. With free wifi.
Y K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Friendly staff & PIC, nice location & clean room

Nice location, clean room & near local restaurants
7.3
Friendly staff. cleanness acceptable.local nice, near MRT station, restaurant & shopping areas.
Meng Y. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2013
room not clean and bad service

no
3.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07