or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2506 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2506)
Sort by:
Kian S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Clean room and friendly staff

Clean room, friendly staff. Drinking water suppied is good for me. The location is centre of Wong Kok. Good Wifi connection & Speed & TV programme was meet my expectation.
8
Overall was good experience to me. The owner give me free upgrade to 2 double beds in next following days. The only cons is no tower provided and bathroom very tidy compare with my another stay in Jordan.
Sharon W. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Great Location but small room

Location...
4.3
Very small room and cleanliness need to be improved.
Irene W. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
Friendly owner

The owner was friendly and helpful. Location is good, easily accesible
7
It will be better if they clean up the room, eg. sweeping of floor daily instead of just emptying the bin only.
June Y. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Worth the money!!

Centrally located , the lady boss is vy helpful and friendly, lot of attractions~~
8.7
Simply perfect as we are a couple and we walked whole day. usually when we get back the hotel is already midnight. it's safe as the door is card access and we can feel the hong kong citizen lifestyle as the hostel is situated in one of the town old building.
Ekkchai S. Groups Thailand, March 8, 2014
Good location, Good staffs

Location, Staffs, Clean
8
The room is clean with free wifi internet. Nice staff.
Chow Y. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

good location. Nearby train station
6.3
good location. nearby MRT station & a lot of restaurant.
Kiti T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2014
Decent cheap hotel

good location, cheap, friendly staff and decent clean room
7
The hostel was really near to the train station however getting to it on the first day was hard as it is located on level 8 of a building. No sign board of hostel at main road. I found the hostel by noticing there is a really big spanish signboard in front of the builing. However, once you find the hostel it is really convenient for solo traveller like me, really really close to train station. cheap and decent hostel room with own bathroom. Staff was really friendly and she really helped me in nagvigating around hongkong well by pointing to the map and train locations to alight. Tickets of various tourist attractions can be bought over at the hostel check in counter. There is a direct airport bus to the nearest train station. Will come back again if i am travelling to hongkong.
Hong W. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Centrally located with reasonably priced room.

Small room, clean and value for money
7.7
This hotel is the 3rd of similar kind of backpackers hotel i have stayed in HK, i am satisfied with the location and cleanliness, though room is very tiny but this is the same for all HK backpackers hotels i have stayed in the past, not a major issue. Walking distance to MTR and local restaurants which is very convenient, building may look a little old but room is neat.
Thanachai P. Families with older children Thailand, March 5, 2014
conveniently located

location, price, location
6
There is nothing outstanding but at the same time, it is nothing wrong with it. Ok for the price. The room is small but ok considering the standard in the city. Only good for those who stay for sleeping (shopping in the day time).
Thanachai P. Families with older children Thailand, March 5, 2014
centrally located

location location location
6
If you spend time only at night after shopping all day, this is a good place as the room is very small and simple. The good thing is location. If you are after some comfort, pay more and find somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08