My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2126 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Canada, October 12, 2013
Clean and comfortable

The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, hot water and internet worked well.
8.3
I was pretty happy with my stay here, for one night it was a clean and comfortable room, and they upgraded me to a double instead of a single so I had a little more space, which was really nice! My only criticism might be security. I was in a separate area that had an outside door that didn't always seem to lock properly, and I'm pretty sure someone was trying my doorknob at 2am! If you stay here, make sure you lock your door properly!
Tomoyuki T. Groups Japan, October 12, 2013
Clean hotel with reasonable price

Cheap price, Good location, Clean
7.7
Most of hotels in Hong Kong is so expensive, but this hotel is not very expensive and the room is clean. If I go to Hong Kong again, I would stay here again.
Wing Y. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2013
No frills

location, shopping and food nearby, accessibility of public transport
6.3
The room we got was better than previous times, but still quite small. The bathroom door and beds creak, but we can deal with it. This time we have a mirror in the bathroom (finally!), even though it was mostly rusted. Water heater in the shower didn't last very long, but is ok for summer. Overall the hostel is suited for our needs as we don't spend much time there.
Mei C. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2013
good location and clean room.. but facilities old

location,transport, cheap
7.7
Nice stay with valuable money. Close to the key shopping areas..easy to get local food. Free wifi assess in the room.
Beng G. Families with older children Singapore, October 7, 2013
The room size is beyond expectations - too small

centralised location and fast internet
3
William E. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
Centrally located dog-box.

Good central Kowloon location. Good shopping and street food.
5.3
City based accommodation does not come cheap in either HK Island or Kowloon. The rooms at this particular hotel are not big enough to swing the proverbial cat but on the other hand our room was clean and everything in it (although very basic) did work. Good location if you want to be in the heart of Kowloon's shopping district and enjoy the 'buzz'.
Julie T. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
Not a peaceful environment

nothing much
5.7
Unpleasant because of the people who stayed there made so much noisy at wee hours. Bathroom no warm water. Double bed not full size. Sleepless nights...
Marianna N. Families with older children Indonesia, October 3, 2013
near from shopping,mtr and small room

near from shopping,mtr and small room
6.3
Hotel has a small bedroom, but clean. A backpacker enough rent this bedroom. Staff were friendly enough, but when I lost the goods they are not enough to help to find the goods. Hotel is on the 14th floor, it's hard to get into the elevator because the elevator was broken. Hotels close to ladies market, quite a walk to get there.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
nice place.locate at shopping area

fast Internet spee .
8
Ming L. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2013
Value for money

Centrally Location, Clean Room, WIFI
6
Typical budget hotel with no windows. However, the location was superb. walking distance to lady street. WIFI provided in all rooms. Noisy environment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05