Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2268 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2268)
Sort by:
Karuppiah R. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2013
Value for money

Location, communication, comfortable
8.3
We had comfortable and value for money stay. Staff communication is important when we are in a country where English is not their first language. The staff here can speak English n friendly.
Hng J. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Worth to stay

Clean room, Nice location, Value for money
7.3
Easy access to this hostel, we take bus from airport to hostel and then walk less then 5 minutes to arrived. The stuff are helpful. The most important things for me is the room, the pillow, the blanket, the bed sheet and the toilet is clean. Although the room is small but that is a comment problem in Hong Kong.Overall is very worth to stay here. especially for budget traveler.
Melissa S. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2013
more than what you pay for!

fast wifi, clean room, good location
8.7
Please... This is a budget hotel. If you jave the right standards in mind, this hotel actually offers more than what you pat for.
Karuppiah R. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2013
Valua for money

Communication, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
Pleasant stay. Will come to stay in Ah Shan again. Worth the stay. I have done all my explanation in the above question. I feel that I m repeating again.
Mayan V. Families with young children Philippines, November 26, 2013
Small...Little...Tiny Room

Easy access to MTR Mong Kok Station
6
We had a triple room but I was quite surprised how tiny the room was, there wasn't enough room to move...literally... even the bathroom was super small...miniscule... it's really hard to move around... we were not comfortable... if you have children, i wouldn't recommend this place to you...sorry... :(
Oh B. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
room is small and old

boss is friendly, location is good, safety is good
6
boss is friendly, but the room should refurnish already because it's old and not clean enough
Sook K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Good location

good location, value for money
7.3
Bathroom too small and door lock spoil, can't close the door.
Chin C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
5 mins to mong kok mtr

cheap, clean and very close to mong kok mtr
7.3
Its was just a few hours rest before I head out to the airport at 4am so its still not too bad. Its might be too small for most of you as there's literally no walking space let alone space for big luggage. Toilet was abit too small that I need to shift yourself to be able to close the door
Kim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Clean and friendly staff

Clean
8.7
It was a great stay which out of my expectation. It is very clean and the staffs are very friendly.
Mathivanan M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Affordable Stay at Hong Kong

Clean, Fair Price without the frills.
7.7
Strategically located to the the MTR and this makes all the interesting places recommended easily reached. The room is clean and suits a back packer that do not need any frills since one a budget and would like to stretch the money's worth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04