or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1955 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1955)
Sort by:
Anna L. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2013
GreatLocation,Value for Money

Location(near mtr station), Clean Rooms, Cheap
7.3
Hassle-free transactions from reservation to check-out. Receptionists can speak english fluently. Rooms are small but clean. Hostel is near mongkok mrt station(just 1 block away from exit D2). Hostel also offers discounted tickets to some tourist spots.
Tan E. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2013
Clean but very small with a very good location.

Clean, Good location and has wifi
7.3
The room was surprisingly very small so was the toilet but at least it was clean and has a good location.
Yongcheng L. Families with older children China, June 24, 2013
small and dirty
2
Very bad hotel that i saw , never return there any more, can not sleep well there and expensive for this price,bad bad bad
Namthip K. Groups Thailand, June 23, 2013
Clean , near MTR Mongkok

Clean , small room but near underground
7.7
Mision M. Solo travelers Congo, June 23, 2013
good

good service , clean room, convenient
8
Chen J. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
Worth the money

Value for Money, Good location, Good Internet Connection
8
Upon reaching Ah Shan Hostel, the staffs told me that there were no more rooms (without windows). I waited for about merely 5 minutes, and the staff passed the key to me, to a room with windows. Moreover, if you were short of toilet paper, trash bags, they are more than willing to help you to stock up. The room is considered clean. Wi-Fi connection is a PLUS POINT! I would recommend this hostel to those couples who wants to save on accommodation.
Shiak H. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2013
centrally located at mongkok, small but tidy room

centrally located at mongkok, small but clean n tidy room, with friendly staff
8.3
Shiak H. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2013
centrally located,small but tidy n clean room

centrally located at mongkok,clean n tidy room , n easy access to hk local culture
8
Amoakoh G. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2013
New experience

close to train station, centrally located, friendly staff
6
mmh! I saw some red spots on the bed spread and was not sure whether it was blood of a previous tenant. This really put me off as i got scared. Otherwise, the hostel is okay for the price that i paid. Owners may consider running airport shuttle bus even if it has to attract additional fee.
Wen Y. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2013
Good location but not easy to find

Location is great, WIFI works well, Room is clean, value for the money you paid
6.7
Only one thing I feel bad this hostel, when I arrived at the hotel, there is no reception staff there. It took me at least 20 minutes to get my booked room. I understand this is hostel and my arrival time is around 11:40 pm already, but the hotel knows my arrival and at least should post one notes on the door how to find the staff in midnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02