or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2335 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2335)
Sort by:
Kok K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Budget hotel

Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to public transport
6.7
Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to public transport. But the heater sometime not function well, the free wifi not strong enough, some room signal is weak. Noisy if the room is near to the main road. Toilet is very small. Overall, is a good budget hotel.
Kat N. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Value for money.

Cleanliness, location and hospitality.
7
Initial impression was not that good. The building where the hostel was located was a bit rundown. Some of the staff was not that friendly. Even with those drawback, it was still a very good option for a convenient and value-for-money accomodation.
Jaime A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2013
Great locations and value for money

Near MTR, value for money, and near shopping areas
7
For it's value, it was a great hostel. We enjoyed our stay in Ah Shan. Staff were very friendly and everything we needed for a simple trip was there. I highly recommend this hostel for traveler that are on a budget.
Yip M. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Can stay again due to the location and cost.

Great location, close to MTR, however can be noisy for some time (Mong Kok).
5.7
Accommodations are very basic and compact. Excellent location though as it is in the heart of Mongkok just steps away from the shopping district and MTR. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Tang C. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Its a wonderful stay in this hostel.

easy to access, able to check in early, tickets sales of attractions on the spot
8.3
Its a nice experience and would recommend to friends if they would like to have such environment..
Michael C. Solo travelers Canada, December 1, 2013
Below average Hostel/Guesthouse

Good location, belwo average room
4
Dark Cheap room by Mongkok shopping district. Staff were not very helpful. decent value
Karuppiah R. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2013
Value for money

Location, communication, comfortable
8.3
We had comfortable and value for money stay. Staff communication is important when we are in a country where English is not their first language. The staff here can speak English n friendly.
Hng J. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Worth to stay

Clean room, Nice location, Value for money
7.3
Easy access to this hostel, we take bus from airport to hostel and then walk less then 5 minutes to arrived. The stuff are helpful. The most important things for me is the room, the pillow, the blanket, the bed sheet and the toilet is clean. Although the room is small but that is a comment problem in Hong Kong.Overall is very worth to stay here. especially for budget traveler.
Melissa S. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2013
more than what you pay for!

fast wifi, clean room, good location
8.7
Please... This is a budget hotel. If you jave the right standards in mind, this hotel actually offers more than what you pat for.
Karuppiah R. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2013
Valua for money

Communication, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
Pleasant stay. Will come to stay in Ah Shan again. Worth the stay. I have done all my explanation in the above question. I feel that I m repeating again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01