or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2125 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2125)
Sort by:
Jae S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 31, 2013
good for customers on a budget

in the downtown area. easy to find restaurants. close to public transportation.
5.7
Wing Y. Groups Singapore, August 31, 2013
Convenient but small

Location, ensuite shower, nearby dining options
6.7
Like the convenience and the reasonable level of cleanliness. But the room and shower are really very small. Poor sound insulation and only 1 key provided, and a long wait for the lift. The accessibility and food/shopping nearby make everything worth it though.
Meganita G. Couples Indonesia, August 28, 2013
free wifi, near to mtr

near to mall and shopping mall, near to mtr
6
there are cockroaches in my bedroom. The bed is hard. The instalation of the AC is poor, so the water from the AC drop and make my pillow wet. From MTR mongkok, exit D2, go straight, find Broadway and fortress, turn left, you will find the path/ door to go in the sincere house building. go to 14 floor to check in. free internet, fast to check in and check out
Oh L. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2013
room small but budget ok

small room, area best budget hotel
7
Thanawat T. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2013
Nice Location

Nice Location, Fast Check In - Check Out, Cheap Price
7
If you have limited budget, this place offers you a reasonable price. We have no trouble during our stay at all. It is a good hostel place to visit if you do not mind a noise from surrounding area. Small but clean room.
Maria P. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2013
feel comfortable and enjoyed my stay

clean, comfortable, near shops & MTR &
8
I enjoyed my stay at Ah Shan Hostel. The place is clean and one can feel comfortable. It is near shopping center and easy access to MTR. It is also near to local restaurants and markets. I will stay here again when I return.
Ady H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2013
Value for money

Ease of access to public transport, dining and shopping
7.7
Staff could have a broader smile though. Notices on check in/ out time n travel packages displayed are outdated. Value for money given satisfactory location and cleanliness for solo traveller. Caution for laundry service. If its something you like, leave the washing till you are home. I had a top that was ruined ... didnt bring that to their attention though, but simply binned it.
Marlin F. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2013
Affordable accessible clean place

Affordable, centre of shopping and food, clean room
8
The staff was friendly, the room was very clean with working heater and a clean toilet. The room is cleaned everyday by the hostel workers. If its your first time in Hongkong, don't be shocked on the size of the room. Hongkong accommodation are pretty much this size. The best thing is that it's in the middle of mongkok with shopping and food everywhere! Tourist attractions too.
Zainul A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Staff are nice. Location near to Ladies Market

Location near shopping center, affordable restaurants beside the hostel and offers discounted tickets for tourist spots.
6.3
Near Mongkok MTR station.Very clean room but too small. The rooms have all the basic needs and they provide water (hot & cold), microwave & fridge in the common pantry area very convenience for family budget traveler. Very friendly staff, and they communicate in English, plus the reception has all the necessary info put up on a board (directions to airport bus stops, Macau ferry points, etc). The hostel also over discounted rate to tourist spot.
Ruby L. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2013
At the heart of Mongkok.

Great location, easy transport, fast internet
7
It was quite a disappointment, as we got a very small room this time compared to what we got last year. But then again, what would we expect from a budget hostel? So as a room just for sleep, we got what we paid for. It's a good thing we booked earlier and got a cheap price as the prices even for hostels at this time of the year were very expensive. (Well it's Hongkong! the priciest real properties in the world.) Overall, our stay was quiet and sufficient for our needs, as the one great thing about this place is it's proximity to the MTR. When you're near an MTR station, you can go almost anywhere in Hong Kong in a matter of minutes. Tips for eats: Try the street food just below the building (along argyle st cor nathan road). Their fishballs are just tasty! You might also want to try the noodle house (big servings!) located just right in the next street after 7-11.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07