Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2310 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2310)
Sort by:
Lau S. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Small and compact room

Wi-fi, Location, Food
7
Easy access to MRT,shopping area and restaurant. However the bed is small and the hot water supply is not stable.
Sing L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Enjoyable stay in hong kong ah shan hostel

Location, price, comfort
8.3
We were reluctant initially to book this hotel, as we r lady travellers, with limited budget,yet have to choose this windowless room for the price n the superb location, n also within the circuit of the cheaper, airbus transport. Out of our expectation, this hostel turned out to b superb stay or us. The room is small but ok for two of us. The location is vey good,within 1 min walk to lady market,n mtr station. Safe also for lady traveller. Highly recommended.
Raymond C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 14, 2013
Could have been better

Somehow clean, a bit friendly staff.
3.7
If you're actually looking for a room just to stay for like a night, this one might be enough for you but please expect what you have paid for.
Wen-Hsuan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 13, 2013
Clean nice hostel

1. Clean for the space, 2. With security @ the 1st floor entrance. 3. reasonable price.
8
One problem is there are only 2 elevators located on each side of the building. It takes long time waiting for the elevator. Room is clean and the space is fine compare with other hostel.
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Canada, October 12, 2013
Clean and comfortable

The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, hot water and internet worked well.
8.3
I was pretty happy with my stay here, for one night it was a clean and comfortable room, and they upgraded me to a double instead of a single so I had a little more space, which was really nice! My only criticism might be security. I was in a separate area that had an outside door that didn't always seem to lock properly, and I'm pretty sure someone was trying my doorknob at 2am! If you stay here, make sure you lock your door properly!
Tomoyuki T. Groups Japan, October 12, 2013
Clean hotel with reasonable price

Cheap price, Good location, Clean
7.7
Most of hotels in Hong Kong is so expensive, but this hotel is not very expensive and the room is clean. If I go to Hong Kong again, I would stay here again.
Wing Y. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2013
No frills

location, shopping and food nearby, accessibility of public transport
6.3
The room we got was better than previous times, but still quite small. The bathroom door and beds creak, but we can deal with it. This time we have a mirror in the bathroom (finally!), even though it was mostly rusted. Water heater in the shower didn't last very long, but is ok for summer. Overall the hostel is suited for our needs as we don't spend much time there.
Mei C. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2013
good location and clean room.. but facilities old

location,transport, cheap
7.7
Nice stay with valuable money. Close to the key shopping areas..easy to get local food. Free wifi assess in the room.
Beng G. Families with older children Singapore, October 7, 2013
The room size is beyond expectations - too small

centralised location and fast internet
3
William E. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
Centrally located dog-box.

Good central Kowloon location. Good shopping and street food.
5.3
City based accommodation does not come cheap in either HK Island or Kowloon. The rooms at this particular hotel are not big enough to swing the proverbial cat but on the other hand our room was clean and everything in it (although very basic) did work. Good location if you want to be in the heart of Kowloon's shopping district and enjoy the 'buzz'.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05