Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 3055 reviews

1511 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3055)
Sort by:
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Nice location but the room pretty small..

Nice location
5.7
Report this review
Teck L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2014
Splendid hospitality by owner

Friendly, helpful, cheerful service staff and good location (not 3 but 4 positive comments)
8.7
My experience at Ah Shan Hostel was splendid and memorable. The room was inevitably small for single occupancy. However, the service staff has make up for this slight flaw. If you are looking for fanciful B&B, this may not be what you are looking for: Likewise, this is what you are searching for if you are on budget and yet wanting a total good experience. Way to go, Ah Shan Hostel! You will be waiting for my return!
Report this review
Eddy H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2014
Hotel best suit for travelers or backpackers

Easy access to city, lots of foods and shopping
6
The room is just okay, it's small, probably for big guys will be too small for them. The service is great, anything you want, they will help you even if you want go to somewhere else you don't really know how to go there, they will let you know. They also sell tickets for disney and ocean park which is cheaper than you buy ticket on spot. Foods are all around hotel, so you dont need to worry about it. Hongkong is all about shopping, you find all outlets are around hotel. Overall is a good hotel for 1 star and located in middle city
Report this review
Jun W. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Comfort and clean

Clean, cheap and good location
6.7
Report this review
Bea B. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2014
Perfect choice and very afforable

Clean Room, Comfortable beds with comforter, Very cheap
9.7
They stay was awesome. Although, the room was small, everything was great. The room was very clean with flatscreen tv, comfortable beds with comforter, clean sheets, good working air condition, friendly staff, hangers included, hot and cold shower working perefctly great. There were only 3 problems we encountered. One was finding the hotel. It took us 1 hour to look for it. People are giving us wrong directions. Second is the lift. Sometimes lift gets too crowded and we have to wait long. Lastly, the toilet flush was not working. We had to use a timba and fill it out with water to flush it. Overall, the stay was great. I would highly recommend this hostel. I compared and it has same price with other hostels but this one is better. My boyfriend and I loved it. Thank you Ah Shan.
Report this review
Sing L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Nice short stay

Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
8
I stayed in single bedroom, without window and without attached bathroom. This is my second stay in this hostel. The room is small but still okay for short stay. They have hot and cold water supply, which is a bonus. Staff is very helpful! just opposite women street, and there are soooo many shopping spots and local eateries downstairs!! highly recommended if budget and comfort are your prime consideration.
Report this review
Sing L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Marvellous location !

Location, safety, cleanliness
8
It's my second time staying in this hostel but this time I tried shared bathroom option , which was a bit tricky as there's only 1 bathroom outside, but ok as there's only 7 rooms in the unit where I stayed and most rooms hav their own bathroom. The not so nice thing is the bed bug. Since 2nd day I hav itchiness n bite marks over my body. I hope there's some massive clean up for the bed bug ! As the bed is actually very cosy to sleep on!
Report this review
Shijun L. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Best HK

Good location
7.3
Report this review
Aubrey A. Families with older children Philippines, September 28, 2014
good location

location
5.7
Report this review
Shijack T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
5.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 1511 reviews Next page
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07