Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2925 reviews

1436 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2925)
Sort by:
Arkom J. Groups Australia, May 23, 2014
Good location is only one thing I can say

Only centrally
5.7
Was shocking when we step in the hotel good location but the hotel looks like someone apartment for living not for the hotel to stay very old building staff couldn't speak English have to used body language I'm so sorry for housekeeping they have to work really hard without the hotel owner look after them I'm not recent for someone never stayed in hostel before you it will be a big surprise good luck
Report this review
Wei W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Not too bad

The room allocated to me was relatively new , the shower room was not that small and the furniture looked clean
7
My stay at Ah Shan Hostel was not too bad just that I had very inconsiderate neighbours who made lots of noise at night and early in the morning. They slammed the doors and talked out loudly. Generally the location of the hostel was superb. There are many good local cafes , restaurants and eateries around the building. In addition, it is near the MTR. This area is a never sleep area. You feel the vibrancy in this area. The room allocated to me looked relatively new and I have no much complains about it. Maybe they could use harder pillows in their rooms. We thought that the room keys were a little unsafe. Some of the rooms had an additional latch, however the rooms we had did not have that. For their staff, the foreigners they employed were hostile whom I thought could really spoil your mood. The lady boss and her daughter were much more welcoming. It would be better if it could be more welcoming when you check in and check out. I had a better experience at another hostel in the same building.
Report this review
Sian W. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Good

Easy, comfort, nice location
6.7
Central city, easy get your local food, have easy see MRT and Fast food
Report this review
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2014
small but tidy. Good location.

Very small but clean and tidy . Pls don't put high expectation on this hotel as it just a motel that for shower and rest. This hotel suitable for back packer and budget trip.
6.7
The room is small but clean. No hair dryer provided. Only have 1 socket for phone charger. I bring my own extension wire for this trip . The room that i choose is without window. But luckily the air-conditional is function good.
Report this review
Li P. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Good location in Mongkok

Good location, clean, high speed internet
7
If you are a budget traveler and is traveling with a small group of 2, and would like to explore the real Hong Kong lifestyle i.e. Mongkok area, then this is the place to stay. The rooms are clean but very small. If you have more than 2 in a room, it will be crowded. The Ac wasn't working well in our room but eventually it was fine as it was cold during the night. These are rooms within residential flats run by a local owner and therefore do not expect a fancy hotel lobby upon arrival.
Report this review
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
good in shopping and dining

good location, cheap, friendly staff
8
ah shan hostel located at central of mungkok town, short distance to lady street, sport shoes street and surrounding a lot of shopping central, this area need to get chinese food very easy, this hostel near mrt station. room of hostel very small, include toilet, wifi provided but very slow.
Report this review
Shahrizal A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Best and suitable for family entertainment.

(1) Clean (2) Nice View (3) Affordable
7.3
Report this review
Kwong S. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2014
very easy to take transportation

nice staff, easy to reach, tiny bed.....
7.3
not bad but also no good, small room for 2 ppl.....
Report this review
Sulenni I. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2014
Great stay at an affordable price

Warm, helpful and friendly staff Great location Clean rooms
8.7
Very satisfied for the amount of money paid given Hong Kong is an expensive city where accommodation is expensive.
Report this review
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2014
great location hostel

nice location, consider cheap , good for free and easy trip
5.7
the room is very small , but consider clean and tidy. the location is good as the hostel is at wong kok.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 1436 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07