My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2125 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2125)
Sort by:
Wei W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Not too bad

The room allocated to me was relatively new , the shower room was not that small and the furniture looked clean
7
My stay at Ah Shan Hostel was not too bad just that I had very inconsiderate neighbours who made lots of noise at night and early in the morning. They slammed the doors and talked out loudly. Generally the location of the hostel was superb. There are many good local cafes , restaurants and eateries around the building. In addition, it is near the MTR. This area is a never sleep area. You feel the vibrancy in this area. The room allocated to me looked relatively new and I have no much complains about it. Maybe they could use harder pillows in their rooms. We thought that the room keys were a little unsafe. Some of the rooms had an additional latch, however the rooms we had did not have that. For their staff, the foreigners they employed were hostile whom I thought could really spoil your mood. The lady boss and her daughter were much more welcoming. It would be better if it could be more welcoming when you check in and check out. I had a better experience at another hostel in the same building.
Sian W. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Good

Easy, comfort, nice location
6.7
Central city, easy get your local food, have easy see MRT and Fast food
Tan L. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2014
small but tidy. Good location.

Very small but clean and tidy . Pls don't put high expectation on this hotel as it just a motel that for shower and rest. This hotel suitable for back packer and budget trip.
6.7
The room is small but clean. No hair dryer provided. Only have 1 socket for phone charger. I bring my own extension wire for this trip . The room that i choose is without window. But luckily the air-conditional is function good.
Li P. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Good location in Mongkok

Good location, clean, high speed internet
7
If you are a budget traveler and is traveling with a small group of 2, and would like to explore the real Hong Kong lifestyle i.e. Mongkok area, then this is the place to stay. The rooms are clean but very small. If you have more than 2 in a room, it will be crowded. The Ac wasn't working well in our room but eventually it was fine as it was cold during the night. These are rooms within residential flats run by a local owner and therefore do not expect a fancy hotel lobby upon arrival.
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
good in shopping and dining

good location, cheap, friendly staff
8
ah shan hostel located at central of mungkok town, short distance to lady street, sport shoes street and surrounding a lot of shopping central, this area need to get chinese food very easy, this hostel near mrt station. room of hostel very small, include toilet, wifi provided but very slow.
Shahrizal A. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Best and suitable for family entertainment.

(1) Clean (2) Nice View (3) Affordable
7.3
Kwong S. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2014
very easy to take transportation

nice staff, easy to reach, tiny bed.....
7.3
not bad but also no good, small room for 2 ppl.....
Sulenni I. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2014
Great stay at an affordable price

Warm, helpful and friendly staff Great location Clean rooms
8.7
Very satisfied for the amount of money paid given Hong Kong is an expensive city where accommodation is expensive.
Eva A. Groups Thailand, May 15, 2014
Great for backpackers

Clean, near the subway, quick check in and out
8.3
The room may be small, but backpackers like myself don't spend much time in the room other than sleeping. The room is very clean for an old building it is in. No deposit is needed after booking past agoda.
Mun Y. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Noisy Hotel

Location, Cheap & Clean
5.7
room are small but clean. Very Noisy!!! Totally cant sleep!!! Will not stay this hostel anymore...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03