Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2926 reviews

1436 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2926)
Sort by:
Winnie W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Clean & Easy access to MRT station

Clean, Free Wifi, friendly staff
7.3
As we are travel in one family total 5people, so I booked 2 rooms(Triple & Double),before depart I already request for the same floor. While we checked in they arranged a different floor for us. buy as we are one family stay in a different floor is abit inconvenient for us. But luckily the staff was very helpful and help us to settle this problem and let us to stay together in a big room. The room and beds are clean and the bathroom also very clean, free wifi is very strong. But some of the furniture is very old.
Report this review
Nicholas H. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Affordable, Centrally Located

Affordable, Centrally Located
7
It's a budget hostel, don't expect it like hotel. Bed is little bit hard, the rest all is okay. Prepare your own towel as they don't provide for it.
Report this review
Teh W. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Cozy hotel. Good location

Good location, near shopping area. Value for money
8
Small toilet & room. Local restaurants all just nearby. Many shops and local food.
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Awesome.

easy access to public transportation, centrally located and shopping (ladies street, sport street and Electronic street)
9.3
This hostel is not a five star hotel so don't expect much but it is a comfy place just to sleep and get your self clean up. This hotel is the best value for your money for all traveler from all over the world. I will definitely stay again in this hostel in my next visit to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Tai T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Budget good location hostel.

Location, friendly staff & fast internet.
7.7
Fast & easy check-in, only that we had to stay at the 5 person room for the 1st night, then we move to ours original book room(deluxe twin).
Report this review
Ronald L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2014
not too bad

cheap,nice staff, location
7.3
Report this review
Jo L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Near to mrt

Convenience
6.7
Easy to anywhere
Report this review
Ashish J. Business travelers Australia, May 1, 2014
Shopping

clean
7.7
Good place, neat, near to shopping. Will stay again. But price is high compared to near by places.
Report this review
Jose J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2014
bad

Near MTR. Near shopping. Cheap.
3.3
Nice staff. One is rude. Noisy rooms as there are gaps between door and jamb. Cold aircon. Will not come back again. I travel all around Asia and I always use Agoda.. so if there is an option then stay away from this hotel.
Report this review
Swee S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2014
No frills - it's just a bed

Clean, no curfew, fast check in/out
7.7
Good for solo travellers (esp guys) and there is one shared toilet. During the 3 nights that I spent there, I didn't have to wait to use the toilet. Even though the building is quite old, Ah Shan Hostel offers a surprisingly clean room, flat screen TV, power sockets and wifi. Very basic and essential modern amenities, but who needs facilities when most of your time is spent out in the streets or at the mall? ;) The hostel is well situated between Mong Kok and Mong Kok east MTR station, along the main road (Argyle Street), and just a few minutes away from Langham Place on foot. Had no problem getting around via MTR. Many convenience stores and eateries line the streets too. Location is great, and will consider coming back again in future.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 1436 reviews Next page
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04