or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Vui C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
value for money stay, super friendly owner.

super friendly owner, well location, value for money
8.7
value for money stay, super friendly owner. definitely will choose this hotel in future.
Cindy L. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2014
Great location if you do not mind the very small r

location, price, extra services for tickets to attractions
6.7
Central location and very near Argyle Centre. We could shop and lug all our loots back to the hostel and then shop again. Only downside was that the rooms were really small and we had trouble moving around if we opened both medium luggages at the same time. Room was quite clean, but I did not like that the bedsheets had yellow stains on it. Toilet-wise, it was small but still ok for us girls. It would be better if they had more countertops for us to put our toiletries. The staff were overall friendly and helpful, except for one Filipino staff who was quite nonchalant and rude to us, but acted all friendly when her bosses were around.
Sook Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Enjoy

Clean, convenient and friendly staff
7.3
Good location with walking distance to the mall and MRT. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Sim Y. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Budget hostel with good location

near to metro station and easy access to all location
6.3
this hostel located in very strategic location, if use MRT please go to Mongkok station and use exit D2 , from airport can take A21 bus and get down Mongkok , simple hostel and if you have limited budget then this the great place you can choose
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Good for overall

Cheap Convenience Small
7.7
Acceptable Gbcjfhggbvhvhngjchjcjghjcjcjhgjgggjcgh
Vanessa N. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
Room is small, staff speak a little English

Located near shopping areas, MTR and bus stop. Room and toilet are clean. Hot and room temperature water is provided.
6.3
The room was cozy and fit nicely for just me and my friend. Toilet is small but clean. Room service is proper too.
Yoong S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2014
The location centre & easy get foods n shopping

Near to shopping places, restaurants & fast check in
5
The photos in showing a big different with actual. The staff (like a maid) no so polite. The lift not convenient just can press down & a long from ground floor to rooms...
Trang T. Families with young children Vietnam, May 26, 2014
Small, economic, comfortable, near MRT, shop

near MRT , near shoping, economic
6.3
Ok, economic, safe
Celine C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Great location with valued price

Great location, valued price, staff polite
7.3
Stay Ah Shan with great location and valued price. Downstair have a lot ship to walk and easy way MTR station.Staff was helpful.Will stay again.
Arkom J. Groups Australia, May 23, 2014
Good location is only one thing I can say

Only centrally
5.7
Was shocking when we step in the hotel good location but the hotel is shit looks like someone apartment for living not for the hotel to stay very old building staff couldn't speak English have to used body language I'm so sorry for housekeeping they have to work really hard without the hotel owner look after them I'm not recent for someone never stayed in hostel before you it will be a big surprise good luck

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08