Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2282 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2282)
Sort by:
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2014
great location

price, location, easy to access shopping area
6.3
nice to stay eith the reasonable price.
Mabel N. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2014
We had very free and easy trip

The hotel location is very strategic as very close to shopping street, free of charge drinking water and attached toilet in the room even the room size very small.
5.3
In overall I am very statified with the hotel as easy access to mtr station and the location is closed to shopping street.
Ratanamon C. Groups Thailand, June 7, 2014
valuable

location, nice staff, shopping
8.7
great location, friendly staff. deluxe room with window & ensuite bathroom.
Kat Y. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Strategic Location

Easy access to food, public transport and shopping
6.7
Strategic location: easy access to food, public transport and shopping. Regarding the hotel room had pungent smell of bleach and the heater for shower was not hot enough.
Poa C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Value for money & "adventures"..

Very Clean, good location, comfortable bed
8.7
Cindy L. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Small room at a central location

location, price, discounts to theme parks
6.7
Rooms were small, but at least it was at a very central location. The wifi did not work for my hp at all and thus I couldn't even go online. Because the building was very old and lifts were serving for even, odd number floors separately, we had to wait quite long sometimes. It got worse when the even-numbered lift we needed to take broke down, and there was a long queue for the lift. It was alright if we did not have anything heavy, as we could take the odd lift and then take the stairs down, but it was not alright if we had to wait to carry our luggage down on our last day.
Cc K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Convenient, centrally located, good food around

Clean, great WIFI access, good hot water pressure
8
I have been to this motel for many times. Quality maintained almost all times. Good and strategic budget hotel at Mongkok in Hong Kong.
Vui C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
value for money stay, super friendly owner.

super friendly owner, well location, value for money
8.7
value for money stay, super friendly owner. definitely will choose this hotel in future.
Cindy L. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2014
Great location if you do not mind the very small r

location, price, extra services for tickets to attractions
6.7
Central location and very near Argyle Centre. We could shop and lug all our loots back to the hostel and then shop again. Only downside was that the rooms were really small and we had trouble moving around if we opened both medium luggages at the same time. Room was quite clean, but I did not like that the bedsheets had yellow stains on it. Toilet-wise, it was small but still ok for us girls. It would be better if they had more countertops for us to put our toiletries. The staff were overall friendly and helpful, except for one Filipino staff who was quite nonchalant and rude to us, but acted all friendly when her bosses were around.
Sook Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Enjoy

Clean, convenient and friendly staff
7.3
Good location with walking distance to the mall and MRT. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01