or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2402 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2402)
Sort by:
Tina T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
nice stay

clean, room is small, location is good
8
The room size is small, not suitable for a big size man. Bathroom is small but clean. Location is good, near ladies market & fa yuen street. Easily to find the food. It is around 3 min walk to MTR station. Lift always broken and you will need to wait quite long to use the lift. They got provide water heater and drinking water. Suitable for ladies that aim for shopping.
Soon C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Value and convenience

In town center, Easy to get food, free WIFI and drinking water
7.7
Only thing that not good is the counter/reception far from our room.
Chiang P. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Budget Hotel

Location, Wifi strong and convenience
6.7
MTR station Mongkok-Exit D2
Ching P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
nice location, small hotel

nice location nearby mrt, nice night life nearby, lots of night market.
8.3
Keng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
good location

good location, friendly staff
6
Good location, room size small, budget hotel
Chulaluk N. Groups Thailand, July 27, 2014
Room very clean

Comfortable
10
Impression
Ching P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Not bad experience

Near to MRT station, clean, cheap
7.7
Room is very small but okay for me because i dont mind. No towel supplied, should supply tower, its a must for traveler
Sen K. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Good location and convenience

Shopping, eating and transportation
10
I like stay here because is easy to go every by the nearby MTR station. The hotel is really compact and small but I still prefer here.
Pei Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2014
Enjoyable stay in Ahshan

Room assigned was quite clean, aircon was cold enough for the summer heat, toilet was very clean
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hostel, the toilet was very clean even though it was a public one just beside the counter. It was convenient for me to use the toilet because I was assigned a room just near the toilet and the counter. Sometimes abit noisy when the counter is still open since my room is just behind the counter. The family members in charge of the hostel are really friendly but some of their staff are abit disorganised and rude. Nevertheless, I would still recommend this hostel since the location is very convenient and the room was relatively clean. The aircon was also very comfortable in the summer heat and there's water dispensers for both hot and cold waters just near the counter. The building is abit old though, there was once when the electricity tripped and they had to turn on the switches.
Han F. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2014
Short stay at Hong Kong

Close proximity to MTR, very efficient and friendly staff, value for money
8.7
Me and my travel buddy arrived at Hong Kong at 5.45 am, and after taking airport bus A21 (which drops you off near Mongkok MTR), it was a 2 minute walk to Ah Shan Hostel. There are two entrances to Ah Shan Hostel on the ground level, one which is open 24 hours a day, and one which isn't. On the day that we went, a few of the lifts were not working, and we had a pretty long wait at the ground floor. Do note that one lift serves odd-numbered floors, and the other serves even-numbered floors. Approximately 6 people can fit into the lift, but only 3 if you are carrying your luggage. The receptionist (who was the lady boss that day) was very friendly and greeted us in both Chinese and English. She helped us put our suitcases on one corner, and kindly offered to call us when our room is ready. At around 1200 hours (one hour before normal check in), we were called back and checked into a room on the 8th floor (#803). The room is very clean, the air conditioning was strong, the Wifi had pretty decent connectivity as well. Though as a note, the room may not be able to fit too large a suitcase inside. We used a shared toilet, which was cleaned once a day at around 1000 hours. We stayed there for 5 days, and I felt that it was a comfortable stay. With its proximity to food areas and the MTR, I will definitely stay at Ah Shan again the next time I visit Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04