or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2014
very bad

chap, clean, location near shopping street
5
lift are slow and small... have to wait about 5-10min... very noisy... it is not a good hostel to have a good rest after travel whole day. Not recommend!!!
Cristina V. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2014
Nice and easy , clean and comfortable, accessible

Location, budget , clean
8.7
I have no problem at all, it exceed my expectation for a budget place
Alice C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Small and clean

Location, Clean, good staff
7.7
We like the location and the cleanliness of the hostel. Bed is comfortable but they provide only 1 pillow for each of us. For that we didn't have good sleep. And quite noisy too. The room is quite small, we put our backpacks under the bed. If you have big luggage you will find difficulty to put it. But the location is good, very near to Lady's Market, MTR Station and shopping area like Langham Place. Easy to find eateries too.
John P. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2014
Everything small

Location
5.7
Small room, small toilet and dirty hallway
Ricky T. Couples Indonesia, May 9, 2014
just 4 sleep, n just for back packer / couple

near shopping center; near mtr
6.7
- this hotel little difficult 4 finding, cause people in hongkong can't spek english n don't wan't much 2 know what are u need.... - office - clearly hotel - just 4 " backpaker / couple / alone.... - near shopping center... - cheaper shopping city then another city - near mtr - if u arrived 2 hongkong my sudgest - buy card " use train limit" - airport 2 hotel use mtr exchange "airport" - "tsing yi" - "lai king" - "mongkok" exit "d" n then turn left "d2" cross trafic light - in ur line u can see store broadway n the biside this store, u must cross the street n u can see money changer n the ah shan hotel beside money cahnger near cellular shop happy shopping n holliday in hongkong..
Phyllis L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2014
Room is very small but is clean

wifi, mtr and shopping
5
was there 2 nites quite ok easy to go abt
Tai T. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Pleasent and nice hostel

Very close to metro train, near to shopping & easy check-in & out.
6.7
A good & nice stay at this hostel.
Winnie W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Clean & Easy access to MRT station

Clean, Free Wifi, friendly staff
7.3
As we are travel in one family total 5people, so I booked 2 rooms(Triple & Double),before depart I already request for the same floor. While we checked in they arranged a different floor for us. buy as we are one family stay in a different floor is abit inconvenient for us. But luckily the staff was very helpful and help us to settle this problem and let us to stay together in a big room. The room and beds are clean and the bathroom also very clean, free wifi is very strong. But some of the furniture is very old.
Nicholas H. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Affordable, Centrally Located

Affordable, Centrally Located
7
It's a budget hostel, don't expect it like hotel. Bed is little bit hard, the rest all is okay. Prepare your own towel as they don't provide for it.
Teh W. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Cozy hotel. Good location

Good location, near shopping area. Value for money
8
Small toilet & room. Local restaurants all just nearby. Many shops and local food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02