or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2266 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2266)
Sort by:
Philip W. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
Convenient

Clean, tidy & top location
8
I stayed in a single room for 5 days. Room is cheap, small & clean, just enough for one person. Love the location as it is locate right in the heart of Mong Kok. Everything is so convenient. Good value for money!
Poh C. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2014
Very clean rooms

The room were cleaned daily and the location is very good and close to good eating places
7.7
My friends and I enjoyed the stay there very much and would recommend our friends there and will surely come back again if we are in Hong Kong.
Angela L. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Good

Good Location
6.3
General ok !!!
Song H. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2014
clean and accessible

clean, accessible, friendly staff
9.3
good service by counter staff and clean! rooms are packed daily. very accessible to mongkok MTR only 3mins walk
Song H. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2014
friendly staffs

clean, accessible and friendly staff
9.3
good service by counter staff and clean! rooms are packed daily. very accessible to mongkok MTR only 3mins walk
Song H. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2014
friendly staffs

clean, accessible and friendly staffs
9.3
good service by counter staff and clean! rooms are packed daily. very accessible to mongkok MTR only 3mins walk
Jeanette L. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2014
Ah Shan Hotel

Location, cost, availability
8
The room was small but comfortable and clean. Very accessible to tourist attractions, good food and shopping. Near to airport bus stops as well.
Song H. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
convenient and clean

clean, accessible, quiet
9.3
good service by counter staff and clean! rooms are packed daily. very accessible to mongkok MTR only 3mins walk
Megha J. Couples India, September 7, 2014
Ticks the boxes on basics, Don't expect extras

Clean, Functional, Location (middle of the market)
7.3
We stayed a night here in the middle of the mid-Autumn festival. We were booking last minute, and it was literally the only place we found available so were quite worried about what was on the cards before we got there... However, considering the low price, we left feeling quite satisfied - Clean room and sheets, AC worked well, Bathroom was quite functional (although no accessories... get your own stuff). There was drinking water (hot and cold) provided,and a microvave in the common corridor. It's located in the heart of Mongkok, very close to the MTR, so great location! The hostel is basically a few different converted houses inside a large residential cum commercial complex. The rooms are spread over different floors so you'll check-in in one 'house' and then get taken to another 'house' within which they'll give you a room. We had a room with connected toilet / bathroom so no complaints at all! Ofcourse, privacy is limited, and especially sounds will carry to neighbours, so maybe not great for a long stay. Room size is small, but that's expected in Hong Kong. Overall, if you're just there for a day or so, and don't really need 'luxury', then it's great!
Judith Y. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2014
I don't understand what should I do about this one

the location; the cleanness, and the price.
8.3
In general, we were happy with the hotel. But the last two days the roof was leaking so our luggage got wet. the hotel cleaned up but no body told us any thing ahead and afterwards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01