or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (612)
Sort by:
Huey J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Apartment Setting Hostel

Apartment setting, Clean, Has everything you need
9.7
I liked the fact that the bunk beds were located within a bedroom in an apartment. Together with the other travellers, we very happily shared the living area, dining area and bathroom. There was even a fridge we were allowed to use. Felt like home. It is clean, maintained well, with supplies of toilet paper ready, and rubbish taken out daily. Everything you would expect of a well run budget hotel at a good location.
Liew W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Great location

Location, near to mrt & local bus, a lot of restaurants & shopping place surrounding
6.3
I stay at Ah Shan Hostel for 5D4N. The room is really small but clean. But the toilet is too small & a little bit uncomfortable at the first night of my stay. But when use to it, it's ok for the rest of the day. It's location was great, near to the MRT station, bus station, & have a lot of restaurant & shopping street just within walking distance. I can't say it's value for money coz the room really small, it's just a place for you to take shower & sleep. Overall I'm satisfying with my stay at Ah Shan Hostel, & I'll come back for my next visit coz I'm a budget traveller.......haha
Bong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Good location

Good location, value for money, friendly staff
8.3
Hui L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2015
Small budget hotel

clean, location near to MTR station, cheap
7.7
It is located in a building which we need to find which is the building since the building name is not able to be found at the top view but only at ground floor. Small room but quite clean and comfortable as 1 star hotel. Recommended to try if you have limited budget.
Diana H. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2015
Room small and very noisy Street when window is op

Close to mtr. Close the shopping district and food stores
6
Alissa M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
PERFECT LOCATION! But if your uptight it's not 4U

Location, price, and Yolanda
7.7
It was perfect location. Access to train station just a minute away. It's definitely not the place to fine dine. Put it's perfect for people who just need a place to sleep and take a quick shower. It's a interesting place. I will definitely go back to get a bang for my money. Yolanda is AWESOME! But the other staff does not speak to much English. But if your a go getter you will make your way around. If your easy going this is the place for you. If your concerned about the mattresses, water temperture, etc, it's not the place for you. But overall it's perfect!
Chu T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Fantasticstay at a premium price~!

convenient, comfortable, price
9.3
Known Ah Shan Hostel for years, consistently provide excellent room conditions and services.
Jun K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2015
Good location

Strategic location, convenience and economic.
7
Siak Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2015
simple & covenient

central located, budget, friendly staff
6
Tshung C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Simple accomodation

Location, clealiness & value for money
7
Spent Overnight at the hostel, overall experience is ok with the exception that no tower is provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - DoubleAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - QuadAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Tour Guide Book & Travel InfoAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Travel Info


AS-AGWEB-3B01