or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
484 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (484)
Sort by:
Ben B. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Good Stay

Cheap, Centerally Located and Helpful Staff
6.7
Cc K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Clean, convenient and strategically located

Clean, fast WIFI and strategically located
8
Return customer.
Cc K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Convenient, clean and strategically located

Clean, fast WIFI and strategically located
8
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Nice and smooth

Centrally located, close to subway, cheap
7.7
Is a basic hotel good enough for few days stay. WIFI available.
Careen G. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
comfort and location

clean, easy located and friendly staff
7.7
Is a budget hotel but room is very clean but very small.
Cc K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Convenient, clean and strategically located

Clean, fast WIFI speed and strategically located
8
Cc K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Convenient, centrally located, good food around

Clean, great WIFI access, good hot water pressure
8
I have been to this motel for many times. Quality maintained almost all times. Good and strategic budget hotel at Mongkok in Hong Kong.
Vui C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
value for money stay, super friendly owner.

super friendly owner, well location, value for money
8.7
value for money stay, super friendly owner. definitely will choose this hotel in future.
Celine C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Great location with valued price

Great location, valued price, staff polite
7.3
Stay Ah Shan with great location and valued price. Downstair have a lot ship to walk and easy way MTR station.Staff was helpful.Will stay again.
Wei W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Not too bad

The room allocated to me was relatively new , the shower room was not that small and the furniture looked clean
7
My stay at Ah Shan Hostel was not too bad just that I had very inconsiderate neighbours who made lots of noise at night and early in the morning. They slammed the doors and talked out loudly. Generally the location of the hostel was superb. There are many good local cafes , restaurants and eateries around the building. In addition, it is near the MTR. This area is a never sleep area. You feel the vibrancy in this area. The room allocated to me looked relatively new and I have no much complains about it. Maybe they could use harder pillows in their rooms. We thought that the room keys were a little unsafe. Some of the rooms had an additional latch, however the rooms we had did not have that. For their staff, the foreigners they employed were hostile whom I thought could really spoil your mood. The lady boss and her daughter were much more welcoming. It would be better if it could be more welcoming when you check in and check out. I had a better experience at another hostel in the same building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06