Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
715 reviews

1437 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (715)
Sort by:
Clarence M. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2016
had a comfortable stay

location, comfort, safety
8.3
overall, we had a great experience in Ah Shan hostel. although we had to ask for our towels (not given upon arrival or not inside the room), everything seems to be in order. we had a hard time looking for the place in the beginning as we were looking for the Ah Shan Hostel signage which we did not find until we saw that there was only one SINCERE HOUSE where we entered and found the hostel. the reception was fast and friendly despite the language barrier. on the way to the room was a bit scary at first as we did not know what to expect but once inside the room, it was very cozy despite its small size and it was clean. with hot water for shower. beds and pillows were comfortable as well as the comforter they provided which made it very cozy despite the cold weather. location was great as it was easy for us to go to the tourists sports using the MTR which was a walking distance away. only downside was the loud noise from the studio near the room but they only played until around 10pm.
Report this review
Ng J. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2016
Highly recommended

Clean Hotel, Good Location, Value for money
8
Great location, near to MTR and shopping area.
Report this review
Ng J. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2016
Highly recommended

Good location, accessibility and clean hostel.
8
I like the safe environment of the building.
Report this review
Zalilah S. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Good location but BEWARE if stay in 5th floor

location, clean and cheap
7.7
Location and room condition is good but BEWARE if your room is located in the 5th floor you will have trouble sleeping due to NOISE from jamming studio next to it and NOISE from the main road. AVOID this hostel if you cannot tolerate the NOISE.
Report this review
Gianina M. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2016
Satisfied customer!

Location, service, price
7
1) Great Location. It is right in front of the Ladies market, a 3 min walk from the MTR station, and 2 7/11 stores across the street. 2) Great service. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The lady who brought us to the room ran all the way back to their check in counter just to give us a map of the area. They also accommodated us past 11pm (when they were already closed) because we needed to check out early the next day (you have to inform them ahead for early/late check outs) 3) The private triple room we booked was good. It was clean and came with a working aircon, TV, and a heater for the shower. I would recommend this hostel to 40 yr olds and younger travelling with friends. I grew up with my (60 yr old) parents preferring more comfortable and traditional 3++ star hotels so I would not bring them here. But i would definitely suggest this on my next trip with buddies.
Report this review
Melody S. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2016
Value for money

The location, staff, and room condition.
9.7
The location was easy to locate, staff were very accommodating, the room was small but very neat, comfortable and safe. You will get the right value for the money you paid.
Report this review
Ling W. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Good location, clean and new room

Location is good, near to mongkok mrt and airport bus station. Room is new, with workable water heater, provided cups and unlimited drinking and hot water. They do provide cleaning service everyday.
8.3
Their service and altutude is good (except cleaning aunty). And they do provide daily cleaning and unlimited drinking and hot water. The bed and blanket is comfort that able to let us rest well in rainy winter. Water heater is workable too, and they do provide enough tissues for us. They also allowed us to get our room earlier than checkin time. Overall is good and satisfy staying in ahshan hostel.
Report this review
Sirinapa P. Groups Thailand, January 11, 2016
Good Hostel

convinient to go MTR ,Lady Night Market , 7-11
9.7
Report this review
Yenni T. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2016
You get what you pay

value for money, best location, clean room
8
We stayed for 3 nights and overall we quite satisfied with Ah Shan hsotel. But the only problem is lift. the lift too small and always full and the waiting time is quite long. Sometimes we try to find other lift on the other side but still it's same.
Report this review
Chiang P. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Value for money

Convenient, Location, Just to sleep
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2926 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07