or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
570 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (570)
Sort by:
Yeng H. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2014
Affordable stay for 1 day

Location is good. Room and toilet is quite clean
7
If you are looking for cheap place to stay, ah Shan hostel is a place to consider. Though room is cramp but quite clean. Would recommend if you are staying for 1-2 days.
Poh C. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2014
Very clean rooms

The room were cleaned daily and the location is very good and close to good eating places
7.7
My friends and I enjoyed the stay there very much and would recommend our friends there and will surely come back again if we are in Hong Kong.
Angela L. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Good

Good Location
6.3
General ok !!!
Maria D. Groups Philippines, August 8, 2014
Ah Shan Hostel

location
4
very tiny bathroom
Chiang P. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Budget Hotel

Location, Wifi strong and convenience
6.7
MTR station Mongkok-Exit D2
Chulaluk N. Groups Thailand, July 27, 2014
Room very clean

Comfortable
10
Impression
Sen K. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Good location and convenience

Shopping, eating and transportation
10
I like stay here because is easy to go every by the nearby MTR station. The hotel is really compact and small but I still prefer here.
Han F. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2014
Short stay at Hong Kong

Close proximity to MTR, very efficient and friendly staff, value for money
8.7
Me and my travel buddy arrived at Hong Kong at 5.45 am, and after taking airport bus A21 (which drops you off near Mongkok MTR), it was a 2 minute walk to Ah Shan Hostel. There are two entrances to Ah Shan Hostel on the ground level, one which is open 24 hours a day, and one which isn't. On the day that we went, a few of the lifts were not working, and we had a pretty long wait at the ground floor. Do note that one lift serves odd-numbered floors, and the other serves even-numbered floors. Approximately 6 people can fit into the lift, but only 3 if you are carrying your luggage. The receptionist (who was the lady boss that day) was very friendly and greeted us in both Chinese and English. She helped us put our suitcases on one corner, and kindly offered to call us when our room is ready. At around 1200 hours (one hour before normal check in), we were called back and checked into a room on the 8th floor (#803). The room is very clean, the air conditioning was strong, the Wifi had pretty decent connectivity as well. Though as a note, the room may not be able to fit too large a suitcase inside. We used a shared toilet, which was cleaned once a day at around 1000 hours. We stayed there for 5 days, and I felt that it was a comfortable stay. With its proximity to food areas and the MTR, I will definitely stay at Ah Shan again the next time I visit Hong Kong.
Pei M. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2014
good

good environment, good facilities
7.3
Brian C. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2014
centrally located, budget and value for money

centrally located, budget and value for money
7.7
Overall is good. The hostel is close to Mongkok mrt and value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04