or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - View Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding Markets Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for Hire Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (509)
Sort by:
Jens W. Solo travelers Germany, August 8, 2014
Tiny room, central location

Central location, nice staff,
7.7
Getting a cheap room in central Kowloon means torpedo chamber room size. So Ah Shan hostel is no exception. Most of the room is filled by the bed, so there is not much space left to store clothes or luggage. Towel and hangers are available on request. Room and bathroom were clean, Wifi was sometimes in trouble. Big disadvantage of the Sincere House building in which the Hostel is located are the few lifts. There is often a queue of people waiting to use them. The hostel is not far from Mongkok MTR station and several street markets.
Charmaine N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Decent for price point

Location, cheap, clean
7.7
The location is really fantastic, situated in the heart of Mongkok making it possible to walk to all the popular shopping locations. The MTR was really nearby which made it extremely convenient to travel to other parts of Hong Kong. The room was really small but it didn't matter to me as I was using it more of a place to put my bags, sleep and shower. The only gripe I had was about the lifts as each lift only serves odd or even floors and there's always a long queue. Thankfully there are two entrances and the one nearer to watsons is usually more empty.
Ching P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
nice location, small hotel

nice location nearby mrt, nice night life nearby, lots of night market.
8.3
Keng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
good location

good location, friendly staff
6
Good location, room size small, budget hotel
Ching P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Not bad experience

Near to MRT station, clean, cheap
7.7
Room is very small but okay for me because i dont mind. No towel supplied, should supply tower, its a must for traveler
Pei Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2014
Enjoyable stay in Ahshan

Room assigned was quite clean, aircon was cold enough for the summer heat, toilet was very clean
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hostel, the toilet was very clean even though it was a public one just beside the counter. It was convenient for me to use the toilet because I was assigned a room just near the toilet and the counter. Sometimes abit noisy when the counter is still open since my room is just behind the counter. The family members in charge of the hostel are really friendly but some of their staff are abit disorganised and rude. Nevertheless, I would still recommend this hostel since the location is very convenient and the room was relatively clean. The aircon was also very comfortable in the summer heat and there's water dispensers for both hot and cold waters just near the counter. The building is abit old though, there was once when the electricity tripped and they had to turn on the switches.
Ben B. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Good Stay

Cheap, Centerally Located and Helpful Staff
6.7
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Nice and smooth

Centrally located, close to subway, cheap
7.7
Is a basic hotel good enough for few days stay. WIFI available.
Careen G. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
comfort and location

clean, easy located and friendly staff
7.7
Is a budget hotel but room is very clean but very small.
Cc K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Convenient, centrally located, good food around

Clean, great WIFI access, good hot water pressure
8
I have been to this motel for many times. Quality maintained almost all times. Good and strategic budget hotel at Mongkok in Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Quad RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surrounding MarketsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Towel for HireAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Ah Shan Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06