Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
722 reviews

1438 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (722)
Sort by:
Chee C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2016
You get what you pay for

Nil
6
Ok
Report this review
Melvenl L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
So memorable

This hostel place is most population area. It is very clean and cozy
10
Before I check in, they send me attached file is regarding where are the place and show you how to approach to your destination (map, bus route, MTR route and so on). However, they will show you the front door and the back door will open until what time. Got security to patrol this building with CCTV. The room is very neat. Inside the room got tv, mirror, extension wire, bed, table, slipper and dustbin. Toilet is very clean. Thus, I will recommend to my friend next time stay here.
Report this review
Hu P. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2016
near shopping mall

nice staff,nice place,nice
8
is near go shopping
Report this review
Zhao M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2015
Ah Shan Hostel

good location, good staff, clean room
8
I stayed there only one night for one person. For me, the room is clean and there is a big TV inside contains a lot of channel. The room is quite small but it is reasonable for single person. The staff there is nice and helpful and proactive. I like her, she made my stay happy. I use the public washroom once for shower. I think it is clean enough contain shampoo and liquid soap. The water is hot enough. The location is very very close to the MTR station in Mongkok. This is what I like the most. And there is fire alarm system too. Good. What bed quality is ok but the pillow is a little bit hard for me but they are clean which is very reasonable for the money value. Just a little noisy as I could hear people talk in the rooms. Overall it is valued for money.
Report this review
Meng P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2015
Great location

Location
7.3
The hostel is getting more expensive over the years. The newly renovated are nice and clean. Unfortunately for me, my toilet is leaking. There's a drums school below level 10? It was noisy. The drainage system was very noisy throughout the day and night too.
Report this review
Tran H. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 13, 2015
Satisfied with quality

Staff, location and value for money
9.3
I stayed in a dorm, the room was small but it was still good. I'm pleased with the location, it was easily to find a place for eating and traveling by MTR. I think the hostel should be cleaned carefully everyday.
Report this review
Bryan E. Solo travelers Philippines, December 12, 2015
Enjoy

Friendly cheap
7.7
Good
Report this review
Low J. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2015
Simple. Neat

Central, convenient
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Yun E. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Such a price and condyition given in HK is good

Location!
6.3
We spent 6 days and 5 nights in HK. We love the location of the hostel, because of its convenience for transportation. Lots of good food can be found in that area, we basically have tried most of the food we wanted in that area. The room was slightly bigger compared to the previous hotel I stayed at Central, at least I have space for shower, and I can put my luggage under my bed. However, I find the pillow and mattress are too stiff for me to sleep on.
Report this review
Jimmie S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
A place just to sleep by yourself

Location,clean,hot water
6.3
This hostel is just nice for an overnight or you catch a flight somewhere since it's just a 3min. walk to the mtr station.,you can't expect a real comfort like a real hotel coz the toilet is shared to other guests,but it's clean and has a hot water too.,it's better than sleeping in the airport for an early flight the next day.,i still recommend this hostel for backpackers.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2926 reviews Next page
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01