Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ah Shan Hostel

Room 1406, Sincere House, 83 Argyle Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : A-Inn
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Transport Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
2928 reviews

1438 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2928)
Sort by:
Clarence M. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2016
had a comfortable stay

location, comfort, safety
8.3
overall, we had a great experience in Ah Shan hostel. although we had to ask for our towels (not given upon arrival or not inside the room), everything seems to be in order. we had a hard time looking for the place in the beginning as we were looking for the Ah Shan Hostel signage which we did not find until we saw that there was only one SINCERE HOUSE where we entered and found the hostel. the reception was fast and friendly despite the language barrier. on the way to the room was a bit scary at first as we did not know what to expect but once inside the room, it was very cozy despite its small size and it was clean. with hot water for shower. beds and pillows were comfortable as well as the comforter they provided which made it very cozy despite the cold weather. location was great as it was easy for us to go to the tourists sports using the MTR which was a walking distance away. only downside was the loud noise from the studio near the room but they only played until around 10pm.
Report this review
Ng J. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2016
Highly recommended

Clean Hotel, Good Location, Value for money
8
Great location, near to MTR and shopping area.
Report this review
Leila H. Families with older children Philippines, January 31, 2016
My stay at Ah Shan

location, food, shopping
8
My stay at Ah Shan is a breeze, hassle-free in terms of food, shopping and transport. I would definitely book again at Ah Shan!
Report this review
Leila H. Families with older children Philippines, January 31, 2016
Ah Shan location is best !

Transport is easy, very close to shopping centers, so many restaurants around
8.3
Our stay is nice and easy. If you are on a budget and looking for a place to stay located centrally , Ah Shan Hostel is highly recommended
Report this review
Ng J. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Good Location

Near to Mongkok MTR and Ladies' Street.
8.3
Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is small and they do not provide towels. Location is good. Short walking distance to MTR and Ladies' street.
Report this review
Ng J. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2016
Highly recommended

Good location, accessibility and clean hostel.
8
I like the safe environment of the building.
Report this review
Bong K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2016
good location

good location, clean room, near mtr
8.7
Report this review
Aileen C. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2016
Satisfied

1. very accessible to mtr, to ladies market & to food stalls 2. free hot n cold water for drinking, they have hair dryer in the lobby free for guests' use 3.they offer cheaper tickets to disney etc
8
we were satisfied though pls check the fire alarm system especially at night we heard that sound 2x during our 3-day stay but definitely i will come back here on my next trip to hk
Report this review
Zalilah S. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Good location but BEWARE if stay in 5th floor

location, clean and cheap
7.7
Location and room condition is good but BEWARE if your room is located in the 5th floor you will have trouble sleeping due to NOISE from jamming studio next to it and NOISE from the main road. AVOID this hostel if you cannot tolerate the NOISE.
Report this review
Gianina M. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2016
Satisfied customer!

Location, service, price
7
1) Great Location. It is right in front of the Ladies market, a 3 min walk from the MTR station, and 2 7/11 stores across the street. 2) Great service. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The lady who brought us to the room ran all the way back to their check in counter just to give us a map of the area. They also accommodated us past 11pm (when they were already closed) because we needed to check out early the next day (you have to inform them ahead for early/late check outs) 3) The private triple room we booked was good. It was clean and came with a working aircon, TV, and a heater for the shower. I would recommend this hostel to 40 yr olds and younger travelling with friends. I grew up with my (60 yr old) parents preferring more comfortable and traditional 3++ star hotels so I would not bring them here. But i would definitely suggest this on my next trip with buddies.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1438 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - SurroundingsAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - 1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed) Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room (5 Adults)Ah Shan Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAh Shan Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05