Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AHA Adderley Hotel

31 Adderley Street, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
80 reviews

63 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Jolene S. Couples Germany, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Everything was great - room, service, location
9.7
They didn't have our booking on record but stiull upgraded our accommodation. Fantastic
Report this review
Simon H. Couples South Africa, December 4, 2012
Great hotel, location and helpful staff

Location, price
9.7
Really comfortable hotel, which was clean and in a good location. Definitely plan to stay there again.
Report this review
Jack N. Couples Poland, November 20, 2012
Super location

nice hotel
9.3
we came late to the hotel and were greeted by first name, so that was very nice.the room was great,the front desk was excellent.i did like it so much, that i did stay one more day! next time i'm in town i will stay there again.
Report this review
Ilze C. Couples South Africa, November 1, 2012
Love the location and decor

In the midst of vibrant Cape Town
8.7
It is well situated, with friendly staff and atmosphere.
Restaurant Tip: The Twanky Bar on the corner of Adderley is fab.
Report this review
Wareldea K. Couples South Africa, October 21, 2012
fantastic stay

colour settings
8
beautiful only window wistling sound most irretating
Report this review
Maria B. Couples South Africa, October 12, 2012
Friendly staff, great location, spacious rooms

spacious rooms, conveniently situated
7
the hotel, even though conveniently situated in adderley street, falls victim to the noise rising from late night/early morning revellers and such. the rooms are liberal by general standards and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Pop around to Bread, Milk & Honey in Spin Street for great meals and super coffee.
Report this review
Simone J. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Great place to stay in Cape Town!

close to loads of good restaurants
9.7
We had a great stay at the Adderley. We were there for several nights. The rooms were clean and we felt very safe. Long Street is a few blocks away so we were able to walk to breakfast or dinner very easily. I wish they had free Wifi but other then that it was fantastic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go shark diving! Its no scary and its the only place in the world you can go! The hotel helped up set it up! Its truly a must!
Report this review
Julie S. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2012
Very nice hotel and conveniently positioned

Cleanliness, friendliness, lovely and spacious
9.3
We used the Adderley as an overnight stop during our travels, depositing our bags with them early in the day, and merely using the room for showering, sleeping and making toast and tea the following morning, after finally checking in during the evening. We were able to pay a corkage fee on our own wine (from the excellent nearby region) at dinner, and the food was OK and reasonably priced at their on site restaurant. WiFi was also available throughout the hotel, and reasonably priced. All in all, I'd thoroughly recommend the Adderley... although a street front room is not as quiet as some people may need ~ mostly from passers by etc., We had a wee issue with a taxi, which we ordered the night before. The receptionist grabbed one from the street the next morning, but told him we were going to the airport, when, in fact, we were just going a couple of kilometeres down the road to the rail station! (Without bags, it was within easy walking distance).
Report this review
Gelyn S. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2012
Convenient hotel

its right in the middle of Cape Town
8.7
The hotel was very convenient. I was a solo traveler and I wanted to make sure I see most of what I could in the one night I was staying and this hotel was perfect. It was close to all the restaurants and the market. The room was simple but very comfortable. The malva pudding is a must to try, btw.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: green market square.
Report this review
Joslyn B. Couples South Africa, August 26, 2012
lovely hotel with great service

liked the spacious room and menu list
7.7
short stay but good! would have liked to stay longer to experience other facilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: note, its 2 single beds put together!
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 63 reviews Next page
AHA Adderley Hotel Cape TownAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Pool DeckAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - SundeckAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - EntranceAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - BuffetAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Pool on Roof TopAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Bowl RestaurantAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - InteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - InteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - InteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - InteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - InteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - InteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - InteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - InteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Food and BeveragesAHA Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01