Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AHA Alpine Heath Resort

Alpine Heath Resort, Off Cavernberg Road, Northern Drakensberg, 3354, Drakensberg, Drakensberg, South Africa 3354 (Show on map)

Book now!

AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Special Occasions AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Picnic AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Meeting Room AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest Room AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Interior AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest Room AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest Room AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest Room AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - View AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Surroundings AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest Room AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest Room AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest Room
AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Sports and Activities AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Nearby Attraction AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Bathroom AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest Room AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Exterior AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Entrance AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Spa AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest Room AHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Surroundings
Area: Drakensberg Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
33 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Leanne M. Families with older children South Africa, July 1, 2014
It was tranquil and restful.

Setting was very beautiful, little village with pubs and entertainment was great as well as the spa.
7.3
I was under the impression that this was a 4 star stay. the lounge furniture was tatty and warn, the light above dining table did not work and electrician could not fix it. took 3 hours for electrician to pitch. Kitchen not adequately equipped for cooking for 6 people. Very small frying pan, glass dishes were small, cutting knives were dismal and everything from meat to veg had to be cut with the breadknife. We were not offered a dvd machine and had to ask if it was available for use. No recommendations were made when we checked in that might have made our stay a bit more comfortable. Bedrooms were adequate and matresses were excellent. Slept well and bathrooms were good. Long walk to hall luggage and groceries from vehicle to the actual shalet. The road from Harrismith to the resort is absolutely awful but I understand that that is not the Hotel's fault but they need to put pressure on local authorities to finishe the road.
Report this review
Sarel N. Families with older children South Africa, May 2, 2014
Great stay in exquisite mountain setting

Location, activities, comfortable rooms
9
Enjoyed every bit of the stay. Centrally located between adventure activities, sight-seeing and places of natural beauty. Great hikes and breath-taking views. Clean, crisp mountain air.
Report this review
Zakkiyah A. Families with young children South Africa, March 27, 2014
lovely resort with all the comforts of home. famil

spacious, lots of activities for the whole family, friendly staff
8.3
we had guests from mauritius and took them for a getaway, they loved it. it was spacious and clean and had lots of activities at the resort and nearby
Report this review
Cari-Ann L. Groups South Africa, March 23, 2014
Relaxing but there is still a lot to do and see...

Amenities and scenery
7.7
Really enjoyed our stay. Accommodation was neat and clean, however we did find the service at the restaurant extremely slow! There are a lot of activities to keep busy.
Report this review
Nirvashni R. Families with young children South Africa, March 23, 2014
Great family getaway. Lovely events for children.

Relaxation, kids activities, everything you need
7.7
Report this review
Shaun M. Families with young children South Africa, February 9, 2014
Outdoor Adventure

1. The facilities on the resort, 2. the friendly staff, 3. surrounding nature
8.7
It was energetic and fun in the sun. We also had a good night life to compliment the day activities.
Report this review
Sabera K. Families with young children South Africa, January 7, 2014
It was a great experience

the comfort, the view, the chalet itself
9.3
My stay was great.There is a lot of activities for the family to do. The great thing is that the staff are always ready to help you and they do their job with a smile.
Report this review
Manu P. Families with older children South Africa, January 6, 2014
Relaxing stay

Easy access and proximity to the drakensberg for hikes and other mountain activities. Good quality tap water for all health and hygiene needs. Safe and secure resort. Great breakfast and other meals.
7.7
The stay was relaxing, peaceful and comfortable in beautiful mountain surroundings. The proximity to the drakensberg, enabled energetic yet refreshing hikes to be undertaken which provided further access to the refreshing rivers and waterfalls that the berg has to offer. The resort is family friendly, with well maintained garden and lawns. The safe and secure premises enabled the outdoors including the sky at night / Milky Way to be thoroughly appreciated. Overall this was an enjoyable and memorable three nights stay with loved ones.
Report this review
Christelle I. Families with young children South Africa, December 8, 2013
was lovely and relaxing. enjoyed hiking

cappuccino's were fantastic, pizza was delicious, view was spectacular
7.7
It was lovely, relaxing and serene. We got to spend awesome family time together. The view from the resort onto the mountains was spectacular. The hikes were good but I do think they need a bit of an upgrade as some routes are not clearly marked and the explanation from tbe hotel and the map didn't always coincide. The walks at the natal royal national park was however fantastic and its just a short drive from alpine heath. At check in the reception did not inform us that we had a bed and breakfast package woth the result that we didn't make use of this facility until the last 3 days of our stay. Overal we had an amazing holiday and will go back
Report this review
Maritha S. Solo travelers South Africa, November 30, 2013
Enjoyable and very peacefull

Location, well equiped chalet and friendly staff
9.3
In overall very nice, buffet breakfast was good but affraid the coffeshop/restaurant was a dissapointment. .....firstly it is in the foyer and not private enough people use it as a walk thru and the supper and a la carte breakfast was not what one would expect from a hotel that is in overall so beautiful with very friiendly staff.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 33 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AHA Alpine Heath Resort DrakensbergAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Special OccasionsAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - PicnicAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Meeting RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - InteriorAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ViewAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SurroundingsAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Sports and ActivitiesAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Nearby AttractionAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - BathroomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - ExteriorAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - EntranceAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - SpaAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Guest RoomAHA Alpine Heath Resort Drakensberg - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05